Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great science methodology, January 8, 2011
By 
bebick (Enfield, Maine) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
I teach 5th grade and when I am gone to workshops my students know they will be watching Mythbusters. It really is a fun way to teach scientific experimentation and my students are fascinated by the elaborate testing schemes. What I like about Mythbusters is that it makes students think about what beliefs have scientific basis as we spend a lot of time discussing the pseudoscience of many television products that they would be influenced to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Myhbusters, February 5, 2012
By 
C. French (Fredericksburg VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
My grandson is addicted to Mythbusters. We were constantly recording them and filling up the storage space on the DVR. Now the shows are available whenever he wants to watch them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
I enjoy watching the Mythbusters on TV but now I do not have cable TV and it is very nice to be able to still keep up with the series through DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
Proving that education CAN be fun no matter what your age! It also beats waiting for your favorite episode to re-run on the network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great action and learn too!, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
Our family really enjoyed this dvd. We liked it also because it came with a bonus feature. Well worth having in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Outrageous and entertaining while you learn something, February 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
Outrageous and entertaining while you learn something. If that special someone has a scientific bone in their body, they will enjoy this series. This pair of pyromaniacs cooks up fun while trying to satisfy their innate and twisted curiosity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for grandchildren of all ages, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
This family-friendly entertainment series is a must for every home. Children and adults of all ages are learning in a fun environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars order review, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
Ordered on the 7th and received on the 13th in excellent condition. I do not know about the contents of the program as this is a gift for my grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Myth Busters DVD, January 6, 2011
This review is from: Mythbusters: Collection 6 (DVD)
What a cute DVD that my "scientific" grandson just loves. I received this
product so fast, that I couldn't believe it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mythbusters: Collection 6
Mythbusters: Collection 6 by Beyond Productions (DVD - 2010)
$19.98 $13.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.