Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ten Episodes from Season Seven
This Mythbusters Collection set consists of ten episodes from season 7 on two dvds. In fact, if you were to buy Season Seven from the Discovery store (as I've recently did), the same episodes would be on discs one & two of that set. The only difference between the discs is the order the episodes are in and that the discs that come in the Mythbusters Collection 7 set have...
Published on October 27, 2012 by K. Rowley

versus
51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Episode List for Mythbusters Collection 7
I found it very inconvenient that the product description did not contain a list of episodes included on the 2 disks. For those that are interested:

Disc 1 Contains:
-Mini Myth Mayhem
-Dumpster Diving
-Antacid Jail Break
-Unarmed and Unharmed
-Hidden Nasties

Disc 2 Contains:
-Boomerang Bullet
-Soda Cup Killer...
Published on October 17, 2011 by Glacierdad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Episode List for Mythbusters Collection 7, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
I found it very inconvenient that the product description did not contain a list of episodes included on the 2 disks. For those that are interested:

Disc 1 Contains:
-Mini Myth Mayhem
-Dumpster Diving
-Antacid Jail Break
-Unarmed and Unharmed
-Hidden Nasties

Disc 2 Contains:
-Boomerang Bullet
-Soda Cup Killer
-Dive to Survive
-Spy Car Escape
-Bottle Bash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just buy the season sets., October 30, 2011
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
This keeps with the format of the previous collections - 10 eps on 2 DVDs. Kind of a strange run of shows here...Kari's out on maternity leave, so Jessi Combs fills in for her. She's good and fits in with the team - she also specializes in cars, so you get a TON of car myths, which gets a little odd when you watch them back-to-back like this.

Honestly, if you're a fan and want to own episodes of the show, buy the season sets on here or Discovery's site. The "Season 7" set has all of the episodes here, plus many more AND deleted scenes. (it's 50 bucks on Discovery right now, and it's better than paying $15 for this.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ten Episodes from Season Seven, October 27, 2012
By 
K. Rowley (Austin, Texas United States Planet Earth, Sol, Milky Way Galaxy) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
This Mythbusters Collection set consists of ten episodes from season 7 on two dvds. In fact, if you were to buy Season Seven from the Discovery store (as I've recently did), the same episodes would be on discs one & two of that set. The only difference between the discs is the order the episodes are in and that the discs that come in the Mythbusters Collection 7 set have subtitles. I find it really strange that the season set doesn't have subtitles. The screen image is anamorphic widescreen - so it fills the whole screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mythbusters Collection 7, February 5, 2012
By 
C. French (Fredericksburg VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
My grandson is addicted to Mythbusters. We were constantly recording them and filling up the storage space on the DVR. Now the shows are available whenever he wants to watch them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mix of episoded, January 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
I like this collection. Some really good episodes that I had not seen in awhile. I love Mythbusters. For those that do not want to purchase whole season this is a great alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mythbusters Bust Myths, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
Jamie and Adam are dynamic and entertaining. I love these guys. Could watch this again and again...and I do. All of the myths are interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
if you love em in the early episodes, then you are going to continue to love em in this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great.... As Usual!, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
It's Mythbusters! I have them all, and this one is just as good as all the rest. Again, it's Mythbusters....You can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mythbusters videos, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
Our nephew loves the Mythbusters programs, so we got him something he will get hours of enjoyment from this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mythbusters collection 7, February 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythbusters Collection 7 (DVD)
This video was a great collection. We can't afford the whole seasons so for the money the collections are great. We sometimes use them in our school(homeschool). I have all boys an they love this show...awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mythbusters Collection 7
Mythbusters Collection 7 by Beyond Productions (DVD - 2011)
$19.98 $11.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.