Customer Reviews


337 Reviews
5 star:
 (249)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I have every Celtic Thunder cd and have seen them in concert twice, so I am a huge fan. This cd does is just as good if not better than some previous ones. My favorite songs are Voices, Rocky Road to Dublin, Katie and My Land but there is not one song I don't like which is saying something for any cd these days. Lastly I thought they might lose something when Paul...
Published 22 months ago by Janice Murphy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
It just was not as good as my other celtic thunder cds I didnt like most of the songs on mythology I would not recemend it to any one
Published 21 months ago by Veronica


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
I have every Celtic Thunder cd and have seen them in concert twice, so I am a huge fan. This cd does is just as good if not better than some previous ones. My favorite songs are Voices, Rocky Road to Dublin, Katie and My Land but there is not one song I don't like which is saying something for any cd these days. Lastly I thought they might lose something when Paul Byrom left the group but with the addition of Emmet Cahill all is well, he's fabulous!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Thunder "Mythology", February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (MP3 Music)
Mythology is among Celtic Thunder's BEST work to date. I would highly recommend it for all ages...you can't go wrong with this one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 11, 2013
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
I was pleasantly surprised when I bought this album, (thinking that the band has gone slightly downhill over the years) but it's really really good. Some of my favorites are Scarlet Ribbons, The Rocky Road to Dublin, Hunter's Moon, Carolina Rua, Katie and Turning Away. I love Colm Keegan's demanding voice in Katie, a wonderful new addition to the band. Emmett Cahill and Neil Byrne have become favorites of mine, too, and still the three originals, George Donaldson, Ryan Kelly and Keith Harkin still remain as defined and characteristic as ever.
Love it! If you buy it, I doubt that you will be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MYTHOLOGY, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
GREAT ALBUM. ESPECIALLY ENJOYED GEORGE DONALDSON SINGING 'SCARLET RIBBONS', AND KEITH HARKINS SINGING 'TEARS OFHERCULES', BUT ALL ARE GOOD. EMMET DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB SINGING 'DANNY BOY' I WOULD RATE THIS ALBUM A 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MYTHOLOGY, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST CELTIC THUNDER PROGRAMS! HAVE ENJOYED THIS SEVERAL TIMES
ALREADY. GREAT FOR ANY FAN OF THE GROUP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best out of all the CT I own, February 2, 2014
By 
theducks (SF Bay Area USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
This one makes 'Heritage' and 'Celtic Thunder' sound typical.
Not just one track. Track after Track.
'
Do play this on a full range Home theater and not some wimpy 'Pod' speakers.
This one kicks _
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Thunder ROCKS!, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
Awesome CD. These guys never fail to entertain beautifully!!! If you already know their talent, you won't be disappointed. If you have never heard them before......its time to do so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
These guys just keep getting better & better. If you can, go see them in person. They put on an amazing show & love to stay and talk with everyone after the concerts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars True to the theme, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
I have always enjoyed their music but this grouping was different. Bringing up their roots, they touched a chord of authenticity. The mixture of old and new made a most pleasing listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mythology (Audio CD)
It just was not as good as my other celtic thunder cds I didnt like most of the songs on mythology I would not recemend it to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mythology
Mythology by Celtic Thunder (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.