Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$23.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 8, 2014
im a naruto fan but after playing this it just felt like a cheap knock off of gamecubes naruto clash of ninja with bad grapics and handheld instead of console its ok if your a hard core fan but if not i don't recommend it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2015
In My Opinion This Is One Of The Best DS Fighters Out There. To Me This Game Is Just As Good As Bleach Dark Souls, Naruto Ninja Council, Mortal Kombat 3 DS, And The Jump Series. Has 3-D Gameplay Like Naruto Clash Of Ninja, 34 Characters, A Story Mode , VS Mode, And A Cpu Mode. Great Game 10/10 Must Play in My Opinion. (I Just Wish They Would Do A Bleach Vs Naruto Game With The English Dub Actors Like Dan Woren, Dave Wittenburg, Johnny Yong Bosch, Michelle Ruff etc.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
Well now dont get me wrong this game is good in a way so ill do the pros and cons

PROS
-controls are very easy to learn
-specials are good in the way on how real they are
-story mode is very engaging
-computer difficulty is very precise on what you switch it to
-quest mode is very cool in the way of fighting

CONS
-story mode ends to quickly
-quest mode gets annoying on how random people come to quickly
-roster is TOO short
- because roster is short doesnt feel like you can do much
-quality is not the very best (i know its not a console but they could have done better)
-after you unlock everything and you just want to do vs mode you beat cpu too easily and takes out the fun
-not a average fighting game
-some specials didnt change

OVERALL
if i could i would rate it 2.5 you should not buy this

If you want a better FIGHTING TYPE NARUTO GAME get Naruto path of the ninja , naruto shippuden shinobi rumble or naruto path of the ninja 2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
Tomy could have done a much better job with interaction, graphics (hard to tell what is who some times), move combinations, and over all game play. All in all to a frequent gamer it is dissapointing. However the survival game mode is rather entertaining. Still, Wouldnt recomend it. This is more something i would have expected to see in 2000. Dissapointing results for 2009.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2009
Ninja Destiny 2 for the nintendo ds is an incredible game for the ds. However, it does have its flaws as it has a very short storyline and limted options which include player versus computer, survival mode, quest mode whic is basically wandering around a dungeon finding powerups and leveling up. The game has 34 characters which are all pretty diverse. It includes characters from the begining arc of shippuden to the the showdown with naruto and sasuke. Graphics are incredible for a nintendo ds game. controls are hard at first but eventially you will get the hang of it and will be performing secret jutsus. The games is a must have for a naruto fan and basically anyone who is a fan of fighters.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
I ordered this game for a 13 year-old boy who loves Naruto.This game was sorely disappointing to him. He found it dull and repetitive and, in his words, "not worthy of the Naruto name." He played the game three or four times and then put it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2010
I haven't played any other Naruto DS games and figured this would be a good one to start with, i was wrong.
I can't even begin to get into the "story" of the game, its way to dull there is nothing exciting you run around mazes to your goal while getting into random fights which brings me into my biggest complaint, the fighting.
The fights are really repetitive, the winner will be the one who can combo the most and use the substitute jutsu over and over, the special attacks are not worth the chakra they take and will not win any fights.
You have 3 buttons to attack and one to jump, along with R Block and L Substitute jutsu, and as i said the way you win is combo substitute justu then combo and repeat, Even with the limited buttons for the DS i think they could have added more way to attack into it.
You are given items for the fight but once u get how to combo you will not even touch them.
As for the special attacks, there really is no difference you have to be in close range with your opponents and you attack i didn't even see much difference in the characters attacks and none are different (Example Nejis attack use to drain chakra this it doesn't)
I haven't even tried Wi-fi as the fighting has no point in it.
All in all this really isn't a game i plan to play ever again and I intend to look around for a better Naruto Game.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
i love the game play the setting and the different type of combo moves what i dislike is how some characters are weaker then others but thats a videogame for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
The sequel to TOMY's heldheld anime brawling platformer, Ninja Destiny 2 assembles a whopping 32 characters, most of which are past and present incarnations of the same characters. By contrast the available options in the game are sorely lacking, offering only the bare essentials except for a training mode.

Between skimming through the dialogue in Story Mode and running through forests to reach the next level, the actual combat is rather simple. The 4 face buttons on the DS represent a weak attack, a strong attack, jumping and a special attack drawing from your super meter while you teleport/block with the shoulder buttons. The touch screen displays 6 of the many power-ups you'll pick up along the way, including extra health and paralyzing options (ala Bleach DS). Using everything he/she knows about the game, the player is practically unbeatable and the gameplay risks becoming repetitive.

Though I've said once that graphics don't make the game, the computer-animated sprites here are incredibly choppy. And it doesn't help that the voice-acting and music sound like they're coming from an old radio.

In conclusion, if you've gotta slap around bishonen on the go, lose the detergent and go with the Bleach. Or import the next Naruto game; see how that works out.

This game is rated T for Teen: Animated Violence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2015
Alright, the graphics of this game pretty much suck, but the game isn't terrible. Not that much anyway. You can find a way better Naruto game than this, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.