Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty Edition
This will be a review on the extra contents of the Dynasty Edition, if you want a review of the game, check out the standard edition reviews. For 40 extra dollars, you get some very nice items with the game. When you first open the box, you see Skull Candy headphones, which retail at 25 dollars (all prices are based on my local Walmart). These headphones have the 2k logo...
Published on October 3, 2012 by Y. Sun

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game and cool ball but no Houston pack
I love the game and the ball and earphones but was really disappointed to find out that the Houston pack was invalid. I was wondering if they would send me a new one or something.
Published 21 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty Edition, October 3, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This will be a review on the extra contents of the Dynasty Edition, if you want a review of the game, check out the standard edition reviews. For 40 extra dollars, you get some very nice items with the game. When you first open the box, you see Skull Candy headphones, which retail at 25 dollars (all prices are based on my local Walmart). These headphones have the 2k logo on the side, and a nice sound when you listen to them, just the fact that their skullcandy buds should prove their worth. Next up is the basketball, an average full sized basketball retails for 25 bucks, this ball is from spalding, the official ball of the NBA. After that, there is the controller skin. The skin has the feel of a basketball, and also provides a comfortable grip, a skin from skinit usually retails for 5-15 dollars. Lastly, there is the All-star DLC, for people who were unlucky enough to not preorder, (like me), you would not receive this DLC with the standard game, the DLC includes things like the 3 point Shootout, and the dunk contest. 2k is rumored to release this as add on content for 10 dollars. All in all, this was an excellent deal, at least for me. The game and all this extra content at least retails for 130 dollars, these are also collectors edition exclusives you cannot find anywhere else. For 40 extra dollars, this is well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NBA 2k13 Dynasty Edition for PS3, December 15, 2012
By 
Ian Alegre (Perth, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This is the best NBA game ever! It has a lot of features. It has the USA Team and the 1992 Dream Team. It also has all the old teams in Jordan's time and the Celebrity Team. The stuff in fhe box are so good. I loved the customised ball, the skullcandy headphones by 2k sports and the skin for the ps3 controller from skinit.

The only thing that I was disapointed about was the all-star downloadable content. I tried redeeming the code that I got but it didn't work. That was the reason why I got the Dynasty Edition. There is no point of me preordering NBA 2k13 if the Dynasty Edition also included the add-on content with a headphone, a ball and a skin for controller.

Overall, this the best NBA game ever! Hope they still make NBA games in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great game and cool ball but no Houston pack, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I love the game and the ball and earphones but was really disappointed to find out that the Houston pack was invalid. I was wondering if they would send me a new one or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars redeem code for all star game missing, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I am really happy about the product. I found out that there is a code missing. I didn't resieve a redeem code for All star game play in the cd cover. Hope it is possible to get that code?

Sincerly

Cecilie Borre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perk's Pick, October 29, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
It seems that they allowed A LOT more scoring in this years version than in the past two 2K games I have played. All in all it could be better, but there are some nice additions of legendary teams and throwback jerseys that add a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Somehow they made it better..., October 9, 2012
By 
Nik D. Click (IL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
If there is one thing 2k Sports knows how to do well, it's make a fantastic basketball game. Since the NBA2k debuted on Dreamcast this series has been the uncontested champion of video game basketball and they refuse to rest on their laurels. In an era where other sport franchises do little to change year over year, NBA2k continues to innovate and keep the player wanting more. Several years back the My Player feature was introduced as what I refer to as a "Sports-Role-Playing" segment of the game. You create a character and experience the ups and downs of the NBA life as you try to make it as a superstar. I often conflict with trying to keep realistic stats and finding a way to advance this mode in a way that does not consume a ridiculous amount of time. It seems there really is no way to balance this. This would be my only complaint. The other usual modes are customizable in their usual ways and can be replayed to your heart's content.

Since this is a review of the dynasty edition, the extras:
Downloadable content- As of now this is not available elsewhere on PS3, it likely will be for a nominal fee. The content is better than the 2K12 content and offers some exciting game modes.
Basketball- exclusive, does not appeal to me. I would rather use a real ball.
Headphones- exclusive, nice headphones, worth using if your only pair are say Apple iPod headphones. Good pack-in.

Overall package is pretty nice and the game itself is exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game as always. Dynasty edition not really worth it., October 29, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The game is great. 2K basketball games always are. I never splurge for the Collector's Edition (in this case Dynasty edition) of games, but this time I felt like doing it. It's kinda cool, but overall isn't that worth it. It comes with a colorful, zany full size basketball, a basketball controller skin for your Dualshock, and the All-Star DLC, which quite honestly seems a bit rushed and wasn't all that fun to play. Don't let that sway you away from getting the game though. Probably the best 2K game to date. It's harder with the right stick controlling most of the dribbling and special moves, but after you get the hang of it, it's awesome to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2K11 vs. 2K13, October 23, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Controls & Skill Points/VC (MyPlayer)

NBA2K11 was the first NBA video game I'd ever bought. I was immediately frustrated by the learning curve of the controls but after a good month (avg. 5-20 hours/wk) I got a good enough handle on it to play with some enjoyment. In the same vain, 2K13 has added some new functionality to the PS3 remote. If you're a veteran or even a intermediate player of the 2k series than you should be able to navigate through the new controls with little frustration (but lets be honest -- it's always frustrating for the first few games.) After a couple of months of play, I've racked up a enough Skill Points (now calculated by "Virtual Currency") to become a decent threat on the court. What's more, you can actually BUY "VC" via the PSN. SO, if you choose to do so, you can quickly make your player a beast by buying VC, which is relatively cheap (something around 10,000 VC for $5.99).

Dynasty Edition (Gamestop)

I had reserved the dynasty edition from Gamestop a month prior to its release. This reservation includes a decal for the PS3 remote, 2K ear buds, a NBA2K basketball, and special DLC. I'm not sure if that is included in the Amazon package in it's entirety but it's a great buy if it does. Otherwise (if you don't want all that fluff), just go for regular addition.

MISC./Final Notes/Extra Features

I'm a die hard NBA fan, so there is bias -- but putting that aside (the best I can) this is BY FAR the best NBA2K I've played (KEEP IN MIND I'VE ONLY PLAYED 2).

NBA2K13 also offers the player to control their career by sitting down with your teams GM. Honestly, however, the idea is better than it's execution (the actual sit downs are much like the closing press conferences.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WTF!, November 3, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The game itself is great, but when you've Pre-ordered and told that you would be able to access specific All-Star content which you can't because the code you received is Invalid its very frustrating.... to say the least. New camera angles take a while to get used to also. But I'm enjoying the game overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dynasty feels a little like a rip off..., December 20, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
the basketball skin was no bueno. its crappy, i thought they would give me a full controller skin but this is just a face skin...its crap. Headphones are ok i guess but nothing beautiful about them. I havent inflated the ball yet so cant judge but its colorful, ill probably give it away. (rubber bball)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3
NBA 2K13 (Dynasty Edition) - Playstation 3 by 2K Sports (PlayStation 3)
$99.99 $42.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.