Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's a reason these guys coach in the NBA, October 8, 2009
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
This book has some of everything in it: game strategy, program organization, teaching ideas, coaching philosophy, defense, offense, you name it.

Better yet, it is readable! It comes with diagrams that are understandable and not so complicated that nobody can understand what is being shown. Some coaching books I have read have outstanding information, but the manner in which it is described is so complicated that it becomes an exercise in translation to understand the information. Coaching is about making the complicated simple. This book does that.

Beginning coaches can get stuff from this book and so can veterans. It is a valuable resource for any coach.

Kevin Sivils - author of Game Strategy and Tactics for Basketball
Game Strategies and Tactics for Basketball: Bench Coaching for Success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, October 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
My son loved reading about Nba game strategies, intermediate english, full of tactic schemes. Would be a great gift for children in love with basketball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs more visuals., February 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
I like this book a lot. The only problem is that I bought it as a person who never played basketball growing up. If you're unfamiliar with the game as I was you may find yourself wishing this book had more visuals to accompany the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
All the moves, the set plays explained by all-time great of the NBA and the NCAA. Undoubtely a reference if you are a great fan of basketball, a coach or even a player. It's a MUST!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The bible for all basketball coaches, February 25, 2014
By 
R. B.K.R "Ronald" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
This book probably has the most complete basketball strategy for all basketball coaches. It has all the drawings and diagram for famous plays in the NBA. The only downside of this book is the size. It's pretty heavy and big (like hardcover big). I can't bring this book to a plane to read. A must read for all basketball players and coaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
Purchased for my high schooler and it totally helps him understand and play the game. Good purchase if your kid is considering college basketball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting ideas, thoughts, teaching tools, but drags on at times, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
I read the book from front to back. It was interesting if you're into basketball and coaching/teaching strategies. Each chapter was written by a different coach. Some sections were excellent as the coach explained the idea of the drill/play while others were just x's and o's without too much explanation besides this player goes here and does that. I love coaching and studying basketball strategies, plays, drills, etc.. for fun, but at times this book dragged on and lost my attention, which is hard to do with me and basketball strategy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wealth of knowlwdge, March 27, 2013
If you want the best, you have to read and study the best and this book gives you the best the NBA has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, useful infomatrion, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
I am a basketball coach at a public school. I found the contents of this book very helpful. I am applying the infomation weekly and will use mre often next year. Book was in perfect condition and arrived earlier than anticpated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a good book.., August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points (Paperback)
Its a good book.... have many tactics that were helpfull to my team, I trying to apply all I have learned in the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points
NBA Coaches Playbook: Techniques, Tactics, and Teaching Points by National Basketball Coaches Association (Paperback - September 9, 2008)
$24.95 $16.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.