Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Nothing But Thieves Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 7, 2005
* 1970 NBA Finals, Game 7 - One of the iconic moments in NBA history, as Knicks Captain Willis Reed hobbles onto the court right before tip off and inspires the Knicks to the defeat the Lakers for their first NBA title

* 1984 Eastern Conference Playoffs, First Round, Game 5 - Bernard King goes shot-for-shot with Isiah Thomas and the Knicks overcome the Pistons in an epic Game 5

* 1984 Eastern Conference Semifinals Game 6 - Led by Bernard King's 44 points, the Knicks beat the Celtics to force a Game 7

* 1989 Eastern Conference Playoffs, First Round, Game 3 - The Knicks beat the 76ers, in overtime, to complete the sweep

* 1993 Eastern Conference Finals, Game 2 - Knicks fans will always remember where they were for "The Dunk" by scrappy shooting guard John Starks, as he soared above the Bulls to throw it down.

* 1994 Eastern Conference Finals, Game 7 - Patrick Ewing tips the ball in sealing New York's first Eastern Conference title in 20 years

* 1999 Eastern Conference Playoffs, First Round, Game 5 - A runner by Allan Houston trickles in as time expires to give New York the win over their bitter rivals, the Miami Heat.

* 1999 Eastern Conference Finals, Game 3- Madison Square Garden erupts with Larry Johnson's miraculous four- point play, securing the Knicks victory over the Pacers.
22 comments29 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2007
The 8 games included in this DVD set are great. However, there is no way that you can have a complete history of the New York Knicks without including these games:

1969 - Knicks versus Cincinnati Royals - The Knicks stage a miraculous comeback on the road trailing by 5 points with just 16 seconds left on the clock to defeat the Royals. The incredible victory set a new NBA record for consecutive wins at 18.

1972 - Knicks versus Bucks - Knicks come from 18 points behind in the last 5 minutes 50 seconds to defeat Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Oscar Robertson and the rest of the Milwaukee Bucks 87-86.

1973 - Knicks versus Celtics game 7 conference finals - Knicks destroy the favored Celtics at the Boston garden. It is the first time the Celtics have been defeated in a 7th game at the Boston Garden.

1973 - Knicks versus Lakers NBA finals game 5 - Knicks defeat Lakers and win their second and last NBA championship.

Those four games are a must. There are other games that should be included to really get the flavor of that era...

1970 Knicks versus Bullets game 7 first round playoff.

1970 Knicks versus Lakers game 3 NBA finals...West makes halfcourt shot to tie score at the end of regulation but Knicks win in overtime.

1973 Knicks versus Celtics game 2 conference finals (Celtics destroyed the Knicks in game 1. Knicks returned the favor in game 2 by destroying the Celtics at Madison Square Garden... The crazed garden crowed chants for the Knicks 12th man Hawthorne Nathaniel Wingo Jr. to enter the game..and he does....)

1973 Knicks versus Celtics game 4 conference finals (Knicks win in double overtime..My memory has faded a bit. I vaguely remember John Havilicek missing a short 12 foot baseline jump that might have won the game for the Celtics in the first overtime)

1973 Knicks versus Lakers game 4 NBA finals (The Knicks take a commanding 3 games to 1 lead over the Lakers. Dave Debusshere has a monster game)
77 comments11 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2006
Wow, reliving all the incredible moments of the NY Knicks in the 90's literaly brang tears to my eyes. I could not belive how all the wonderful memories I had growing up as a teenager in NYC came back to me because of this DVD. From "The Dunk" to the Knicks finally getting passsed the bulls, the Miami Heat rivalry, the 8th seed playoff run in 1999 and the huge 4 point play Larry Johnson made against the Pacers, this DVD has it all. I watch it over and over, and get chills sent down my back everytime. I wish I could go back to the glory days and experience all the emotions that came along with watching the knicks. With this DVD, I can go back with a push of a button! If you are a true New York Knick fan at heart, this is one DVD you must own and should not live without. GO NY GO NY GO!!!
22 comments2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2007
Well, for any fans of the NBA basketball this is a must. It's all here and the 1970 NBA Finals alone are worth the price. I never thought these would be on video so THANK YOU THANK YOU! Walt Frazier hosts this incredible look at a franchise that thrilled me as a kid and broke my heart as an adult.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2005
ok first of all the 8 games are: 1970 NBA Finals game 7 vs. Lakers, 1984 Eastern Conference playoffs first round game 5 vs. Pistons, 1984 Eastern Conference semifinals game 6 vs. Celtics, 1989 Eastern Conference playoffs first round game 3 vs. 76ers, 1993 Eastern Conference finals game 2 vs. Bulls, 1994 Eastern Conference finals game 7, 1999 Eastern Conference playoffs first round game 5 vs. Heat, 1999 Eastern Conference finals game 3 vs. Pacers

this is a great box set for all knicks fans... good game selection, rich detail, unfortunatly im a huge sixers fan!!! my grandpa bought this for me and i thought it would be rude to return it... otherwise this is a great box set packed with information
11 comment8 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2010
Excellent series for any Knick fan. My only complaint is that I wish it were a little longer. There are eight games on this set, including Game 7 of the 70 Finals, Game 5 of the 84 First Round (the duel b/n Bernard King and Isaiah Thomas), Game 6 of the Eastern Conference Semis against Boston, Game 3 of the 89 1st round against the Sixers, Game 2 of the 93 Eastern Conference Final against the Bulls (Stark's dunk), Game 7 of the 94 Eastern Conference Final against the Pacers (Ewing's masterpiece), Game 5 of the 99 1st round against Miami (Houston's runner) and Game 3 of the 99 Eastern Conference Final against the Pacers (LJ 4 point play). They could've put the 2000 Eastern Semi Game 7 against Miami, and one of tghe 94 Finals games against Houston. Otherwise, I have no complaints. It's still a must own for any die hard Knicks fan.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2005
These are my guesses for the 8 games:

1. 5-8-70 game 7 NBA Finals Reed inspires Knick victory behind "Clyde's" 36 points.

2. 4-27-84 game 5 first round vs det isiah v. king

3. 6-5-94 game 7 ECF v IND

4. game 3 96 ECSF v CHI-Knicks win in OT

5. game 5 99 first round vs MIA Houston wins it with the leaner

6. game 5 73 Finals v. LAL

7. game 5 95 ECSF v. Ind

8. 12-25-84 king scores 60 on Christmas Day

who knows but this should spark some friendly discussion...
11 comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
I am a lifelong fan and having some of these games is great. I only wish they more of the games from the 70's. Even partial games would be worth it. I love the "as it happened" broadcasts but in some instances I don't have a desire to watch the whole game. And for some reason there is no labeling on the discs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
This multipack DVD set has a lot of old games to watch, commentary with team rivals, and a lot of great history (from how they got the name to how they became a widely known sports team).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
If you love the Knicks, you should be getting this DVD set. Got it for my Dad and he enjoys watching the history of his favorite NBA team.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse