Customer Reviews


272 Reviews
5 star:
 (247)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great franchise
Great characters, love the banter. This show stands on the capable shoulders of JAG and NCIS; in its 5th season, it is coming into its own and I look forward to many more. Love how Deeks and Nell's characters have developed into more central roles. LOVE Hetty and of course can't get enough of Sam and Callen. Keep up the great work!
Published 14 months ago by JayPea

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PRICED OVER MY HEAD
Let me start out by saying I have not bought this DVD, but have watched the season. The three stars are for several reasons. First it is the weakest season so far. I understand the Kinsi - Afghanistan story line was necessary due to Daniela Ruah's pregnancy but I think they could of done it better. Next - Deeks the degree that he pines for her is a bit much. But the...
Published 5 months ago by DMORG


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great franchise, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great characters, love the banter. This show stands on the capable shoulders of JAG and NCIS; in its 5th season, it is coming into its own and I look forward to many more. Love how Deeks and Nell's characters have developed into more central roles. LOVE Hetty and of course can't get enough of Sam and Callen. Keep up the great work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back with more action!..., December 5, 2013
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5 (DVD)
The CBS military crime drama NCIS-Los Angeles returns for a thrilling fifth season in 2013-2014, along with its outstanding cast, crime of the week story lines, and hard-hitting action. The season opens with a resolution of the fourth season finale cliff-hanger, in which Special Agent Sam Hanna (LL Cool J) and LA Detective Marty Deeks (Eric Christian Olsen) were undergoing torture at the hands of a vicious arms dealer out to buy some loose nuclear weapons. The NCIS team will mount a rescue of Sam and Deeks, but the effects of their captivity will linger on into the season. The missing nukes may take a bit longer to bring under control.

There are plenty of good plots this season. The NCIS team will deal with bio- and cyber terrorism, a mole within the Los Angeles law enforcement community, an attack on Los Angeles involving a runaway train, and a missing thumb-drive containing a plan for a terrorist attack, along with a Indian Army Nepali soldier operating far from home.

There are some interesting personnel developments this season. Hetty Lange's (Linda Hunt) will find her tenure at risk from an old case. Team leader G Callen (Chris O'Donnell) will meet a man who may, or may not, be his father. The relationship between Kensi Blye (Daniella Ruah) and Deeks will become much more complicated as Deeks struggles to return to duty, threatening their partnership. Kensi will be sent off to duty in Afghanistan, turning their relationship into a long distance one for awhile. Deeks will sometimes have to partner with others, including NCIS psychologist Nate Getz, who makes a return appearance to evaluate Hanna and Deeks after their ordeal with the arms dealer.

Stayed tuned for the excitement and the fun. "NCIS-LA: The Fifth Season" is highly recommended to its fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PRICED OVER MY HEAD, August 29, 2014
By 
DMORG "DWM" (STEUBENVILLE, OH USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5 (DVD)
Let me start out by saying I have not bought this DVD, but have watched the season. The three stars are for several reasons. First it is the weakest season so far. I understand the Kinsi - Afghanistan story line was necessary due to Daniela Ruah's pregnancy but I think they could of done it better. Next - Deeks the degree that he pines for her is a bit much. But the stories back home are darn good. NEXT AND MAJOR COMPLAINT IS THE OUTRAGEOUS PRICE FOR THIS SEASON. I will not buy this for my collection until the price is significantly reduced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLY & DEAKS BECOME AN OFFICIAL COUPLE, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVED THIS EPISODE! WE HAVE BEEN WATCHING THE SINCE SUBTLE LOVE STORY DEVELOP SINCE THE VERY FIRST EPISODE DEAKS JOINED THE SHOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love the Series, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am such a fan of this program, and anytime I rent the series, I will give it a five star. It's action all the way! No over personalization of the story line. The actors as characters are so believable once you accept the fact that they are in these outrageous jobs which is a stretch. I enjoyed this Season 5 and will continue to watch them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Deeks and the Female?, December 17, 2014
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5 (DVD)
I find the characters of Deeks and the female extremely annoying. Surely out of all the stresses in Los Angeles they could at least find somebody who can actually act!

They have tried to emulate the great relationship between Tony and Kate but on a lower and smutty level.

I enjoy the other characters but because my handbrake (the missus) likes the show i have to sit through and endure the painful other two I have previously mentioned.

I find the story lines weaker and inconsistent. The only 'strong' ones are from the creator Shane Brennan.

A lot of the dialogue is telegraphed.

I also ask the question: How come this crew get involved in cases where there are no Navy personnel involved. Isn't that what NCIS is all about?

In case anybody is interested right at the end of the show there is a cry which states Cooee!

That is an Australianism call to all. Shane Brennan of course, is Australian.

I hope NCIS New Orleans is better than this one.

caresses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles, Season 5 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
Never ending excitement, personable and good actors, great locations, interesting stories. The last episode was very good and ended the way it should have with Kensi being rescued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned entertainment ....., October 17, 2014
By 
HLE "thrill chaser" (Sydney, New South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5 (DVD)
Being an NCIS addict I was concerned that NCIS Los Angeles wouldn't compare but I was wrong, after the end of episode 1 I was hooked. Although they share Director Vance and occasionally use Abby, it is a totally different format with totally different characters. NCIS LA take on cases not necessarily closely connected to the Navy or Marine Corp and usually include chasing down terrorists, gun runners and European Mafia. It's action packed with a capital A and P. There are 2 sets of partners with Deeks on loan from the LAPD, 2 amazing computer analysts who know no boundaries when it comes to cyberspace and of course the head of NCIS LA, the amazing Henrietta Lang who has been with the Alphabet Soup and NCIS forever, she spear heads the team with her experience, wit and humour. So if you like fast action, humour and just good old fashioned entertainment, do not miss NCIS Los Angeles !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS Rules, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The cast and the crew of NCIS LA still rules and I truly hope that they return for yet another season. I find the characters to constantly be evolving and growing. The story lines and the arcs of the series grab your attention from the first episode thru to the next episode. Can not wait for this series to start up again this fall. Also hoping that Heddy does not depart the series as she is a joy to watch. The one person that you have got to love to hate is Owen. And yes I do find myself loving to hate him. He is the senior management that you figure tries to put a monkey wrench into the work of the agents out in the field and he has a hidden agenda that we have yet to see fully emerge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS LA - AWESOME SHOW!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NCIS: Los Angeles, Season 5 [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
This was a positively awesome episode that I want to watch over and over again. NCIS LA is currently my favorite show and this episode was the wrenching continuation of Season 4's finale. The performance by Eric Christian Olsen was the highlight of the episode with awesome acting by Chris O'Donnell, LL CoolJ and Daniela Ruah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.