Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Into the Rapture, October 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
I've been a long time fan of the Bioshock series and this figure is a dead on recreation of Rapture's angriest inhabitant from Bioshock 2. The box art is gorgeous, and i had such a hard time getting him out, which was a comfort, (it's nice knowing he's nice and secure when it's been ordered and mailed from place to place). The figure is built strong and stands firmly in place, and surprisingly heavy (which i love). He's a good 6", with removal oxygen tanks. The tanks work as a cover for the 3-way switch on his back. The switch lights up his mask in the game's green (friendly), yellow (neutral), red (run for your life) colors, in the dark it really brings the figure to life. The detail on the diving suit is also very impressive. He has little rivets and bolts, the cage around his helmet is a soft plastic and looks very fragile so i don't think you should test it's hold. The painting gives it a very rusty and realistic look as in the in game model. It's a menacing collectors item and a must have for any Bioshock fan. The articulation isn't much but i really don't plan on playing with it. His arms move forward and back, and his wrists swivel left and right, while the legs have very limited movement. In all, if you've enjoyed your time down in Rapture then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic details., November 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
I bought this action figure/collectible for my boyfriend as an early Christmas present. He absolutely love it. The attention to detail is remarkable. You can see the rustic color changes on the tank, the weights on the boots, and even cracks in the Big Daddy helmet glass. It was beautifully crafted with the attention on the details. The only problem my boyfriend has with it is, the yellow light doesn't light up as brightly as the red and green (which isn't a big deal)but that is probably just because the yellow LED light inside. But leaving the green light lit in the dark makes it look amazing. I would recommend buying two of these for the Bioshock fan, one for the collectible(leaving in the box) and another one for "play/display"(leaving out of the box). An amazing quality action figure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very authentic., March 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
Just what my son was looking for. Arrived on time and was just as good as advertised. Very authentic to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, January 20, 2014
By 
Chuck (new york US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
We love this thing. Very well built and looks so real the changing lights are one of the coolest things I can remember on any toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great details., December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
I have a few other Bioshock figurines, and this one did not disappoint. The details are great. A lot of people who have not played the game and have no clue as to what it is have complimented it. My only complaint is that the tank does fall out easily, still easy to fix and well wort it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best action ifugres I own, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
Beautifully detailed, very posable, and looks very nice on any desk. I had so many people commenting on it when it sat on my desk during my first year at college. The Big Daddy is one of the coolest characters in modern video gaming, and any hardcore Bioshock fan won't want to miss out on such a product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for fans!, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
Bought these as a gift for a rabid bioshock fan. She loved them! The figures are detailed very nicely and look very creepy to someone who doesn't know BioShiock :) The lights are a really nice touch and really light up a room! Looks great on her desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, February 12, 2013
By 
Ruslan (Mountain View, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
Worth it, mostly. A bit fragile, joints are stiff first, don't move too much - these get loose after a few movements. Not very easy to place it into nice epic pose either, torso/head always ends up looking down - good enough for having it on top shelf. Still looks badass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a thrill opening it up!, July 18, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
I knew from the moment I ordered this figure, from the looks, reviews, and youtube videos, that it was going to be a great, fun figure. I seriously loved opening it up and for the first half hour having it in my possession I could do nothing but just look at it. Being a huge fan of the bioshock series, and previously owning Subject Delta, I knew this was going to be a figure to behold. When I took it out I was immediately overwhelmed with detail and held a figure that was much heavier that anticipated, it is a great figure. Not to mention the fact it is cheaper than the one without the LED's. Now to get to the main thing, the LED lights in the head of the figure. Amazing. A true bioshock fan would appreciate the color changing LED's greatly. The green lights are noticeably brighter then the yellow and red, they are BRIGHT! but that's not much of a problem to me. Overall, this figure is a must-have for any bioshock fanatic. I highly recommend getting this figure, it WILL NOT disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Toy...that Feels!?, May 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Bioshock 2 Series 3 Ultra Deluxe LIGHT UP Action Figure Big Daddy (Toy)
This guy is AMAZING!

The first reason being the light up feature. He has a switch on his back that has 3 different settings. Green (docile), yellow (caution, red (you better run or have a lot of ammo on you). Once you put his oxygen tank (I'm assuming that's what it is) and gas tank (again, assuming) it's hard to get to the switch, but you can still manage.

One thing I've noticed no one mention, is what do you do when the bulb goes out? Can you replace it? Truth is, I don't know. If it's anything like the EVE Needle, probably (going off others' reviews).

Still an awesome figure, don't leave the light on we won't find out if it burns out or not.

5 out 5 injections of ADAM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.