Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the new age of Kaiju!
NECA may not put a lot of articulation in most of their figures, but they have some of the best detailing for a affordable price. Knifehead is the first Kaiju from Pacific Rim, and he doesn't let you down.

He can only move at two shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, and it has a moving jaw that is full of needle looking teeth.

There really isn't that...
Published 12 months ago by Nom De Plume

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent kaiju figure
The sculpt itself is very nice, finely detailed indeed. The articulation is more limited than one would hope (arms, legs, knees and elbows all in one direction) and the figure has great difficulty standing on it's own. I can only keep it up by leaning it against other things.
Published 11 months ago by Adam H.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the new age of Kaiju!, June 18, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
NECA may not put a lot of articulation in most of their figures, but they have some of the best detailing for a affordable price. Knifehead is the first Kaiju from Pacific Rim, and he doesn't let you down.

He can only move at two shoulders, elbows, hips, knees, and it has a moving jaw that is full of needle looking teeth.

There really isn't that much you can say about Knifehead other than he looks awesome and will look awesome fighting the Jaegers. My only concern for kids, is of course the giant blade. It won't cut a person by any means, but it does have a pretty wicked point. Just keep that in mind when buying this for kids. This thing is like a brick, it's durable and feels solid in your hands.

Price wise, you want to pick this up for around $15-20. Toys R Us normally sells NECA, so if you want to avoid scalpers or just paying shipping, head out to your local TRU and see if they have them in stock. I would recommend this Kaiju over the most expensive imports. You will see people review the S.H. Monsterarts or Revoltech Kaiju and say they fell apart. Those are meant to be posed not played with, and like I said, this thing is a brick!

I hope you get this and enjoy it as much as I am posed on my desk. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters! no need to say anything else, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
I liked the figures art work on the package. Drop dead cool, a big beefie piece just like in the movie.

The figure is a throwback to the old monsters of King Kong /Godzilla I am currently using the figure in a display case

TRS stores sold out of these quick so even with postage I still savd on gas looking fo it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NECA's start to the amazing Pacific Rim line!, March 21, 2014
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
HIGHLY recommend fans of NECA and Pacific Rim to get this line!! Series 1 started off an incredible addiction and cult for this awesome film!
check out my review of the figures!
http://youtu.be/4b5b5yHwBn0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 11, 2014
By 
NICK FISHER (ALEXANDRIA, VA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
Bought this for my nephews birthday...I really appreciate the awesome quickness by which this came in the mail! Super fast and exactly as ordered. Thanks a lot, and I will definitely be ordering from you again! Nick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
was one of the toys that my kids asked for Christmas. I have a 5 year old and an 8, are delighted with sun gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Strange Creature", December 23, 2013
By 
Bowman "9001" (Japetus, Saturn) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
NOTE: If you are a parent contemplating the purchase of this for an active youngster be prepared for the ensuing anguish when it breaks. These figures are more designed for a static (adult) collection.

Kaiju (Japanese: "Strange Creature" or "Monster") CAT Knifehead

A nasty gnarly sculpt molded out of plastic and rubber. It is well textured with scales, muscles and an ominous looking rear spinal plate that has protruding claws. The large forearms have a separated bone look. The small hands have 4 clawed digits while the much bigger and more lethal hands come with three.

It stands 6.0" tall at the eyes or 7.0" tall to the tip of the head knife. It balances best with arms by its side, but with careful positioning of the bendable rubber (wire) tail, you can get more of an attack look. No molded foot peg holes. The articulation is somewhat minimal:

* Jaw - Hinged
* Large shoulders - 360 degree swivel.
* Large elbows - Hinged.
* Legs - These are actually ball-jointed but due to the limiting sculpting they feel like 360 swivels.
* Knees - Hinged.

The paint scheme is well done in a very straight forward manner with blue eyes, white teeth, and brownish-red lips & tongue on a very dark grey body. The rear plate claws are tipped in white. All (20) claws on the (4) hands and (2) feet are black-tipped. This bulky creature is then finished of with yellow lines patterned throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome charcter!!!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
My son loves this wierd looking charcter. I do too!!! Great movements awesome creation. Pacific Rim really out done themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased!, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
As soon as the movie came out, my son had to have one of the action figures. They are costly, but I think he will enjoy the gift a lot. The item came just a few days after purchasing it. It was packaged safely. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Belongs in any monster lover's collection!!!!, December 6, 2013
By 
Anthony D. Parker (Memphis, Tennessee United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
I'm a fan of the Pacific Rim movie and all the mechs and monsters therein. This figure brings my collection up to four Pacific Rim action figures currently (I'd also like to add Crimson Typhoon, but I refuse to pay the ridiculously high sums being demanded for it). NECA has done an outstanding job of reproducing the characters from the movie, and Knifehead is definitely a figure to be proud of. I also have the "Pacific Rim: Men, Machines & Monsters" book and I hope NECA will also reproduce the characters and monsters that weren't prominently featured in the movie. I only paid slightly more for Knifehead than I did for Striker Eureka, Leatherback, and Gipsy Dancer, but he was worth it. Knifehead should definitely be in the figure collection of anyone who loves monsters, as should all the Pacific Rim characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully people keep buying these things so they can make a series 3!, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NECA Series 1 Pacific Rim "Knifehead" 7" Deluxe Action Figure (Toy)
Pick this thing up when it was 20 bucks, well worth it!! Never open it the packaging looks way 2 cool & its hung on my wall with the rest of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.