Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Finally. no more having to find someone to hold that huge azz reflector for me and hoping they kinda get the idea of reflecting light to my subject. i can adjust a non argumentative reflector holder and be done with it.
Published 17 months ago by Omar Brown

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reflector Holder is Fragile, But Great Value for the Money
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:14 Mins
Construction is the main reason why I only gave it 3 stars. The key components in the grip arm are made of medium low grade quality plastic. I had my assistant try to set it up and she managed to break off one of the heads - frankly she's not that strong so perhaps it may have got damaged in shipment. Still, with further examination its clear...
Published 6 months ago by Mike Mu


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reflector Holder is Fragile, But Great Value for the Money, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Length:: 3:14 Mins

Construction is the main reason why I only gave it 3 stars. The key components in the grip arm are made of medium low grade quality plastic. I had my assistant try to set it up and she managed to break off one of the heads - frankly she's not that strong so perhaps it may have got damaged in shipment. Still, with further examination its clear that the quality of the construction is the main fault.

It might have lasted one or two uses in the field, but in a cheap home studio setup it represents a great value. The affordable price makes it worthwhile for casual / amateur users that don't want to break the bank for reflector support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 17, 2013
By 
Omar Brown (DALLAS, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Finally. no more having to find someone to hold that huge azz reflector for me and hoping they kinda get the idea of reflecting light to my subject. i can adjust a non argumentative reflector holder and be done with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like it, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
this is a good product and easy to use but you must also purchase a stand that fits the attachment piece and you'll need counter weight (sand bag)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars (4 stars due to price), November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Works good for the price.It did not fit my light stand tight (could be light is old style) but a got a small pice of pvc pipe and jerry rigged to the top of my stand and now it hold on great (cost 2$ at HD). it hold the reflector good enough for in door shooting. Any wind might knock it over.

I recommend this item, cheap alternitiveor to an assistant or nothing, it work well after easy fix. and it hold the reflect well and the price was low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serves its purpose, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Do not expect Christmas, but, it does its job. Longevity after many uses will be the real test. I do not think it should be sold with a stand though. Even though I have extras stands, I thought one would come with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Save your assistant, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
I use this in my studio where I can make better use of my assistant than having them stand there holding the reflector while doing static portraits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Refund or replacement option?, September 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Arm does not fit the support even at it's tightest. Product is useless without the right support piece. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Received Broken, January 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Looks like a reasonable product. Plastic center pin on swivel clamp that clamps to light stand snapped in shipping; tightening lever falls off. Swivel assembly was just flying around inside Neewer's packaging and it appears it snapped off in transit. Didn't have a chance to use but gets 3 stars based on perceived quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money. This doesnt fit any of my ..., September 3, 2014
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
Save your money. This doesnt fit any of my stands. I tried rigging it, but the slighest breeze, and it landed on the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Proceed with Caution, November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEEWER® Photography Studio Photo Extendable Reflector Holder Arm Support (Electronics)
I saw this item and thought it was a very convenient tool for a great price. So I ordered it even after seeing negative reviews thinking "maybe there are a few defects, but lets see if we can make it work". Long story short I received my order on time of course which was greatly appreciated, but upon unpacking this item some of the negative reviews were defiantly reassured by my experience. First off I thought it would have been nice to receive a stand compatible with the Arm support. Secondly it would have been even nicer to receive the arm with a joint that actually fit the arm. The arm without a functional joint rendered this item useless. I returned it the same day I received it. I've received great products from the Neewer CO., but this was not one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.