Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sauce in a Jar
I found this product one time at Costco and got two two packs thinking if I liked it I could get more. This sauce is the best Marinara sauce I have ever tasted from a jar. Went back to Costco and they are no longer carrying it! Darn, where can I get this? Searching the internet to see if anyone in my area carries it. If you find it in a store buy a lot of it just in...
Published on July 2, 2009 by JD

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money on Amazon
This sells for $8 for a TWO pack at Costco. Do a little research before buying on Amazon. This is the best sauce, but not worth the money on Amazon.
Published 5 months ago by Jennifer F


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sauce in a Jar, July 2, 2009
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
I found this product one time at Costco and got two two packs thinking if I liked it I could get more. This sauce is the best Marinara sauce I have ever tasted from a jar. Went back to Costco and they are no longer carrying it! Darn, where can I get this? Searching the internet to see if anyone in my area carries it. If you find it in a store buy a lot of it just in case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OUT OF THIS WORLD, June 9, 2009
By 
A. Ashkar (thousand oaks, ca usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
folks, this is hands down the best marinara you can get in a jar. it is incredible how wonderful and fresh it tastes. you will not be dissapointed - consider this - you can take ANY pasta, any add-ins, anything, add some of this sauce to it and voila, you have a GREAT tasting meal. can't say enough about this sauce. we buy it by the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I didn't put on the Pasta !! I have been DRINKING IT!! it's that good!!, September 30, 2011
By 
J. roley (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
I never thought anything but my mom's home made sause would be good at all. I tried this new white linen and im spooning it out of the jar before i can even get it into the pot to heat it up!!!

I started drinking it !! the acidity is just right.... tomato chucks are still slighty solid amazing BURP!! more more more more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like my Nona's sauce, September 14, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (poway, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
I am pretty particular about sauce. I found Rao's Arribiatta and enjoyed it...but now my first,most satisfying choice is this White Linen collection. It isn't sweet like other jarred sauces trying hard to satisfy american pallettes.It doesn't try too hard...if that makes sense. I find the sauce fresh tasting and authentic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!! Nothing tastes better..., March 2, 2010
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
I also bought this at Costco and it really is unbeatable...so light...so fresh...so tasty! It isn't overly sweet like most store bought brands. Just a note regarding Costco. They still carry it, but you have to check out the different Costcos...some have it...some don't. When we travel somewhere we'll stop at a Costco on the way. If they have it we stock up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Marinara from a bottle, November 11, 2009
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
there is nothing that comes close. This product was fresh, with a light and wholesome taste of garlic and all natural ingredients. The best store purchased marinara I have ever tasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Marinara Sauce, June 27, 2010
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
White Linen is the best bottled Marinara Sauce we've ever tasted. It's the first we've tried that is as good as a true Italian home-made sauce. The only problem is Costco no longer carries it and we can't find it anywhere! Amazon is a good 2nd choice but the shipping costs from New York are quite high. White Linen Marinara Sauce, 32 oz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bottled sauce, June 23, 2010
By 
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
Like the other reviewers, I purchased this sauce at a warehouse store. It is phenomenal and my new favorite. Although a little acidic, it tastes fresh and bright with a nice tomato flavor. I highly recommend this sauce to anyone bored with other bottled sauces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow., March 17, 2010
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
I rarely shop at Costco (small family) and I never buy ready made pasta sauce. For some odd reason, today those two unlikely events collided...and I am not disappointed. This sauce tastes incredible (N.B: I got the Italian sausage flavour, which isn't featured here...but based on today's experience, I am sure the marinara is no slouch). I could hardly believe it had just come out of a jar from the grocery store and there I was eating it straight out of the jar with a spoon. I never eat things straight out of the jar. Hurry. Go get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money on Amazon, February 2, 2014
This review is from: NEW! 40 oz. White Linen Marinara Sauce (Misc.)
This sells for $8 for a TWO pack at Costco. Do a little research before buying on Amazon. This is the best sauce, but not worth the money on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.