Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI
A TOUCHDOWN! Being a huge fan of the game and the history of the NFL... this is more than just 23 discs. The package includes all those facts such as scores to MVP players and moments from all the super bowl games to date that you would want. The programs have been featured in separate sets before, but they are ALL featured in one collection. I consider it my own...
Published 23 months ago by A. Palmieri

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Super Disappointed
I purchased NFL Super Bowl Collection thinking it was a play by play recording of each Superbowl. What I received was a very well produced NFL Films RECAP of each Superbowl. While there was nothing wrong with the production, I am simply very disappointed with what I received.
Maybe a more detailed description of the product (Recap instead of entire game) would...
Published 7 months ago by Richard Talley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Super Disappointed, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
I purchased NFL Super Bowl Collection thinking it was a play by play recording of each Superbowl. What I received was a very well produced NFL Films RECAP of each Superbowl. While there was nothing wrong with the production, I am simply very disappointed with what I received.
Maybe a more detailed description of the product (Recap instead of entire game) would greatly help the next customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI, December 6, 2012
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
A TOUCHDOWN! Being a huge fan of the game and the history of the NFL... this is more than just 23 discs. The package includes all those facts such as scores to MVP players and moments from all the super bowl games to date that you would want. The programs have been featured in separate sets before, but they are ALL featured in one collection. I consider it my own history book plus I bought this as a gift for my dad who knows more history than me for sure and loves the content from NFL Films. With the recent passing of Steve Sabol,(for those that don't know he was president of NFL Films and also the creative genius of what we see today) this collection is extra special. I highly recommend for any special gift or if you simple love the game - it includes everything you could want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All-In-One Great Resource (Almost), January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
Having been given a gift of and watching the NFL Films Super Bowl Collection I through X, having them all seemed the logical next step. Assuming (because there is never any track or feature listings given in the product description) this would be the same product package only bigger and more of it, I was very disappointed to then find that many of the smaller highly informational and entertaining 5 and 10 minute featurettes which were included on the I To X series are totally left out of this collection.

This all being said, if one hasn't purchased the Super Bowl I - X, XI -XXX, and XXXI - XL collections, you'll never know the difference and this Super Bowl I - XLVI collection is all you'll need. It's the NFL so what could be better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Set, July 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
The Box set collection is great. I think it would great if they decide to release all the super bowls in a box set. Containing the original broadcasts from 1 to 47. Just the Super Bowls only, putting maybe 10 games in a box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF you love Super Bowl then you will love those DVDs, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
This is just simple a must have in your collection. When you watch those higlights from those season the memorys comes flying. This is great to have for the hard core fan and the new fan that whants to know somthing about the history of the NFL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
great but subtitle, even in english are missing. sometime it's hard to understand all word when you don't speak english very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comprehensive collection, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
This is a great recap of the first 46 super bowls and a nice summary of each season. Very well done..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
Great Xmas gift my bro loved it, he will enjoy this set until next season starts, go skins, yes sir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT Super Bowl DVD, December 6, 2012
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
It's a must own for any football fan. So happy I decided to get it for my dad and brother, they LOVE it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To the Dopes (...i.e... M.a.n.g.o.c.h.u.y...eieioooooo) who whine and cry that these are not the full game broadcasts...., July 3, 2013
This review is from: NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI (DVD)
GET A CLUE! Read the descriptions of products for once in your life. These are the collections of Super Bowl HIGHLIGHT films that NFL Films does every year, along with the Season Review highlight films they do every year. They were originally packaged in 5 disc, 10 year increments with seperate boxes. Quit whining that they aren't the original broadcasts. If you had half a brain, you would have figured out by now that the Super Bowl game broadcasts (most of them), are AVAILABLE ON OTHER NFL FILMS DVD SETS. But since you can't fix stupid, I will spell it out for you.

At this point, there are no full game broadcasts of Super Bowls 1-5,7 and 8 commercially available. The first few Super Bowl broadcasts (the Packer ones) were taped over by TV stations with soap operas from what I understand, because tape was very expensive back then. Super Bowl III (Jets upset) I have seen both as a "Greatest Game" production from NFL films, and I know the NFL Network actually replayed the broadcast with Curt Gowdy from NBC at least once because I recorded it. So that one is out there, don't know why they haven't released it yet commercially. Super Bowl VI (Cowboys vs Dolphins) is on the Cowboys Greatest Games DVD set. The Dolphins victories over Minnesota and Washington have not been released. But starting with the 1974 season, EVERY SINGLE SUPER BOWL BROADCAST has been released on some NFL Films DVD product, as follows:

1974(SB IX) Steelers-Vikings (Pitt Greatest Games (GG) set)
1975 (X) Steelers-Cowboys (Pitt GG)
1976 (XI) Raiders-Vikings (Oak GG)
1977 (XII) Cowboys-Broncos (Dal GG)
1978 (XIII) Steelers-Cowboys (Pitt GG)
1979 (XIV) Steelers-Rams (Pitt GG)
1980 (XV) Raiders-Eagles (Oak GG)
1981 (XVI) 49ers-Bengals (SF GG)
1982 (XVII) Redskins-Dolphins (Wash GG)
1983 (XVIII)Raiders-Redskins (Oak GG)
1984 (XIX) 49ers-Dolphins (SF GG)
1985 (XX) Bears-Patriots (Chi GG)
1986 (XXI) Giants-Broncos (NYG GG)
1987 (XXII) Redskins-Broncos (Wash GG)
1988 (XXIII)49ers-Bengals (SF GG)
1989 (XIV) 49ers-Broncos (SF GG)
1990 (XV) Giants-Bills (NYG GG)
1991 (XVI) Redskins-Bills (Wash GG)
1992 (XVII) Cowboys-Bills (Dal GG)
1993 (XVIII)Cowboys-Bills (Dal GG)
1994 (XIX) 49ers-Chargers (SF GG)
1995 (XXX) Cowboys-Steelers (Dal GG)
1996 (XXXI) Packers-Patriots (GB GG)
1997 (XXXII)Broncos-Packers (Den GG)
1998 (XXXIII)Broncos-Falcons (Den GG)
1999 (XXXIV)Rams-Titans (StL GG)
2000 (XXXV) Ravens-Giants (Balt GG)
2001 (XXXVI)Patriots-Rams (NE GG/3 Games to Glory?)
2002 (XXXVII)Bucs-Raiders (TB GG)
2003 (XXXVIII)Patriots-Panthers (NE GG/NE SB Champ DVD)
2004 (XXXIX) Patriots-Eagles (NE GG/NE SB Champ DVD)
2005 (XL) Steelers-Seahawks (Pitt GG/Road to SB DVD)
2006 (XLI) Colts-Bears (Road to SB DVD)
2007 (XLII) Giants-Pats (Road to SB DVD)
2008 (XLIII)Steelers-Cards (Road to SB DVD)
2009 (XLIV) Saints-Colts (Road to SB DVD)
2010 (XLV) Packers-Steelers (Road to SB DVD)
2011 (XLVI) Giants-Pats (Road to SB DVD)
2012 (XLVII)Ravens-49ers (Road to SB DVD)

So people need to quit whining about the Super Bowl broadcasts not being available. Every single one is out there except for the 7 of the first 8. Obviously the earliest ones generally are the poorest quality, as they seem to be from VHS sources. Assuming there are taped broadcasts floating around of the Dolphins SB games, I am surprised that NFL Films hasn't done a "Dolphins Greatest Games" set yet and included SBs 7 and 8. And since I know the Jets SB III broadcast is around and the NFL Network has shown it, really don't know why that one hasn't been released. Starting in 2005 NFL Films has been releasing ALL the winning teams playoff wins, including the Super Bowl, on the "Road to...." sets. Before that, heck, if one were to spring for the Cowboys Greatest Games, the Steelers GG and the 49ers GG, right there you'd have 15 Super Bowl broadcasts. It would have been nice for NFL Films to have packaged the Vikings, Bills, and Broncos SB losses in sets. That covers 12 SBs, ie "Missing Rings".....

So get this box set for the HIGHLIGHTS. Get the DVDs above for the broadcasts. Unfortunately, there will always be a few dumbos who still don't get it, and think that "every great play" means "every single play". You just can't fix stooopid (for example, see the comments below where a whiner is whining about me pointing out that other people are whining because they simply can't read--that is hilarious stuff. What a dipniblet! hey dipniblet, I am eating a mango and laughing my arse off at you--bwwahhahahaahhaahahahhaaa)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI
NFL Super Bowl Collection I-XLVI by NFL Films (DVD - 2012)
$179.99 $79.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.