Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far, January 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
The best of the "Driveway Moments" so far. Snappy and engaging and hilarious -- there's not a dull moment in this collection. I'll be buying this for all of my baseball fan friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a baseball fan, October 11, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
I bought this for my Dad; and he loved it. The pieces cover a broad range of eras and topics about the Great Game. If you love baseball, you'll enjoy this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celebrate the game, March 28, 2010
By 
Madzi (South River, New Jersey United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
If you love baseball, you'll appreciate this compilation of stories from NPR. I've listened to it more than a few times, too, since purchasing it and, when lending it out, have a tough time getting it back.
Play ball!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Un-strike out, November 15, 2010
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
Really entertaining and produced in a first rate style. This makes a great gift to the baseball afficianado.NPR Funniest Driveway Moments: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it!, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
Off-the-beaten-path baseball stories and anecdotes that I enjoyed listening to while driving. Some humor and some inspiration and some silliness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, October 12, 2013
By 
Jean Cowan "yoga student" (Crofton, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
Family baseball fans have really enjoyed the stories contained on this disk. Highly recommend it to all baseball fans any season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, September 3, 2013
By 
"Ms R" (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
If you love both NPR and baseball, you'll love these stories! Lives up to the promise of "driveway moments" - stories that you just can't turn off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Travel CD, March 4, 2013
By 
Alice Sokoloski (Olyphant, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
We listened to these stories on a long road trip. Stories were so enjoyable, educational and some humorous. Would make a nice gift for a baseball fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NPR Driveway moments Baseball: Radio Stories, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go (Audio CD)
A gift to my son-in-law who drives a distance to work and enjoys listening to the radio stories. I will probably purchase as a gift again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3857e58)

This product

NPR Driveway Moments Baseball: Radio Stories That Won't Let You Go
$22.95 $16.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.