Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2013
Pros: It looks quite a bit different than the stock tag. It's not just a painted pattern it actually feels like CF even though I'm sure it's not. It's held in place with magnets so it's easy to swap tags out at any time, but the magnets are very strong so you won't be loosing whichever tag you choose to put on your Shield. At the moment there are only two tags (not counting the aluminum stock tag).

Cons: Price if you're really cheap.

Other Thoughts: The stock tag looks good and is a very thick piece of metal. Mine would get quite cold to the touch when it sat at times. This one doesn't since it's not metal.
It's an easy way to change to a very different look.
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
I liked the stock silver molding but it showed scratches easily, and I love the look of carbon fiber. This looks great and perfectly compliments the shield. It does have a subtle textured finish and doesn't show scratches easily.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Compared to the stock plate. This looks amazing. For $20 you can't really get anything better. Installation is easy. Simply lift the stock plate an drop this one in, the magnets keep it in place without any issues.
It is well made. Hard, high quality, sturdy plastic with a fake carbon fiber look to it. I only say "fake", because it isn't actual carbon fiber, like I said, this plate is worth the price. It fits perfectly and looks amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
It has solid build.. gave another look for my shield. Just wish if they have green one or game editions printed on it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
Twenty bucks will not add an iota to the already outstanding performance of the NVIDIA Shield. This is strictly vanity. All I can say is...man, it looks so bitchin'!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
It's easy to install, but it's just for looks. Doesn't offer any additional protection, but the Shield looks really awesome!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Great easy to install replacement, though kind of pricy does add a nice look to an awesome Nvidia Shield portable gaming device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Great product, but why would anyone spend 50 bucks on it when you can buy it for $19.99 from the manufacturer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Could not make myself pay 40 for this then got the used one in very good condition for half that so Cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
Looks awesome and is real carbon fiber but for the price I cannot give it 5 stars. Looks cool though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.