Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ Skirt
Great fit. Always one size down which makes everyone feel better. Highly recommend. Fits well and length is perfect too.
Published 20 months ago by Jcaves

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs Large
These are a flattering length with a slightly higher rise. However, they run big and stretch a bit with wear - at least one size down for most people. The cut is probably better for women who are a bit curvier. I'm 5'7" 130 pounds and the size 4 that I bought is a little too big, especially in the legs. I like this brand, but I wish they would add a few styles for leaner...
Published 16 months ago by Kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs Large, July 20, 2013
By 
Kay (East Coast USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are a flattering length with a slightly higher rise. However, they run big and stretch a bit with wear - at least one size down for most people. The cut is probably better for women who are a bit curvier. I'm 5'7" 130 pounds and the size 4 that I bought is a little too big, especially in the legs. I like this brand, but I wish they would add a few styles for leaner bodies - I should not be wearing a size 2 - enough with the vanity sizing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ Skirt, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great fit. Always one size down which makes everyone feel better. Highly recommend. Fits well and length is perfect too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ ARE SUBURB IN COMFORT, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These run big by at least a size so size down but just great quality and comfort. I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Shorts Ever..!!, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these short..!! I like a high waist to help with tummy control and these are perfect..!! Usually when I sit down in lower waist shorts, it pushes my tummy up and over the waist line and it's not very attractive. However, the height of these shorts help hold it in and yet they are comfortable. I own a pair for everyday of the week..(:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were exactly as I wanted. Perfect fit for my not perfect body and crisp color and great length. Love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice shorts, April 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear an 8 or 10 in shorts, these are a little loose so probably true to size. Like the fabric as it doesn't wrinkle when sitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made in the U.S.A., September 14, 2013
This review is from: NYDJ Women's Helen Colored Denim Short (Apparel)
Usually I would never give a 5-star review for an item that I have negative comments about, but it is so rare to see an item of clothing that is Made in the U.S.A., I'm going to give an 5 for "effort". That being said, in the pro column is that these shorts are made of a stretchy material so they are comfortable. In the con column is the model that is shown is not accurate. The bottom of these shorts are very baggy making them appear somewhat out-of-style. Secondly, these shorts do not run true to size, and as mentioned in other reviews, order one size down if you don't want the shorts to be too large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wrong size sent, September 14, 2013
By 
Valerie Silva (Alamo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The package says 14, but they are not 14. Mismarked apparently. The larger problem is that no paperwork was sent with the shorts at all. I have yet to get around to printing anything out and sending back, but will do so.

This is the 3rd package received with no paperwork. Not up to the usual standards of amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, but.., September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the short but was disappointed that the price was much cheaper while shopping at Dillards department store over the Labor Day weekend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice stretchy fit, but so plain !, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NYDJ jeans are well made and they stretch a lot, so the benefit is that if you have large waist and smaller thigh they will fit, if you have big hips and smaller waist it fits, if you have bigger thigh and smaller hip it fits ! I have only two complains, that they are sooo simple and no decorations or blings at all ! and so pricey, I think they forgot that moms like to have a little fun too and they may be in a budget !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.