Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but....
I purchased these crops in black and white. I wish there was more consistency with the sizing - the white fits great, and makes me feel greart. The black, however, is snug around the waist - so much that it creates the dreaded 'muffin top' - which defeats the purpose of spending money on NYDJ!
Published 12 months ago by D.H. Messer

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love NYDJ but don't expect a true consistency across sizes
Cute crops and I like them but these are too small all over. Not just waist or hips...but all over. I wear a size 10 NYDJ in most all styles...but not all. I'm coming to the conclusion that perhaps the cropped below the knee styles run a bit smaller than the ankle cropped and jean sizes. No scientific experiment, just my own casual observation and experience.
Published 15 months ago by Kathleen Van


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love NYDJ but don't expect a true consistency across sizes, June 29, 2013
By 
Kathleen Van (Northville, MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cute crops and I like them but these are too small all over. Not just waist or hips...but all over. I wear a size 10 NYDJ in most all styles...but not all. I'm coming to the conclusion that perhaps the cropped below the knee styles run a bit smaller than the ankle cropped and jean sizes. No scientific experiment, just my own casual observation and experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but...., September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these crops in black and white. I wish there was more consistency with the sizing - the white fits great, and makes me feel greart. The black, however, is snug around the waist - so much that it creates the dreaded 'muffin top' - which defeats the purpose of spending money on NYDJ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as my other NYDJ, August 25, 2013
By 
J. Hafer (Pioneertown, Ca USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You just can't depend upon the size for NYDJ pants anymore. My other pants and capris size 4 fit just right but these are just a little too tight all over. The problem is their clothes are NOT made in the US anymore like they are supposed to be. I am very disappointed in them for doing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect summer crop, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great summer crop. I'm 5'2" so I appreciate crops that aren't too long. This hits just right a little below the knee. It's not tight at the waist, either. I like the dove gray color and the stretch. Like any pant with stretch, it will get a bit loose with wear, but it's better than being tight at the waist and getting a roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best fitting jeans I've ever owned, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I never thought I'd be this excited about jeans. Better than fitting well, they keep their shape without over stretching through the day. There is no "bunchiness" at the top, so your shirts lie flat over them, giving a very slim look. Very flattering and of good quality - i had to get more after trying the first pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just what I wanted, fits according to size. The quality is what you would expect from nydj, excellent. I would purchase them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered a smaller size, June 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear both 8's and 10's in shorts. Bought the ten and thought they were a bit big, but with a belt would be okay. Well, after wearing they loosened considerably and since I love the material and length, I ordered the 8. Still a bit large, but couldn't wear a 6. They look good after several hours, I hate wrinkled shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, June 2, 2013
By 
Karen Lynn (New Berlin, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They get dirty easy when I wear them around my grandkids but what else would you expect from white pants. Order one size down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love NYDJ, August 23, 2013
By 
Spursfan (LaVernia, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit great and are easy to care for. I don't wear other brands any more and love that they are made in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fits as expected if you know NYDJ fit, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you know NYDJ, you know to order a size or 2 smaller. They are always nice looking, keep you 'snug' without looking cheap. Can dress them up or down. I love all my NYDJ and when they're on sale, it's even better. But they are worth their sometimes $100+ price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.