Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ comes through again
NYDJ is the only brand of jeans that I can consistently count on to fit my curvy boomer body, and these Bermudas are perfect. Not too low cut, none of that horrible gaping at the back of the waist, a nice stretch to the denim, and these particular shorts are extra-long, which is perfect for me as I'm 5'11". I had seen them somewhere else but they were sold out, so I...
Published 18 months ago by Siouxie B.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little "old lady" ish
These "shorts" are rather long, but I guess they could be rolled up. They are rather wide at the bottom...I prefer my shorts a little more form-fitting (and I'm 67 years old!). Nice material weight though.
Published 17 months ago by Canuck Girl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ comes through again, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NYDJ is the only brand of jeans that I can consistently count on to fit my curvy boomer body, and these Bermudas are perfect. Not too low cut, none of that horrible gaping at the back of the waist, a nice stretch to the denim, and these particular shorts are extra-long, which is perfect for me as I'm 5'11". I had seen them somewhere else but they were sold out, so I was so happy to find them on Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality!, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the substantial fabric and length of these shorts. The shorts are very comfortable and versatile. They work for a short hike or dressed up for lunch in a cafe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these! Light weight and opaque, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't like white garments that are see through, especially bottoms where you can see the pockets. These shorts are great. Can't see the pockets, the length is just right, and they aren't baggy. Shorts should fit like shorts, not like a skirt. I feel like I'm well dressed when I wear these. Can be easily dressed up or dressed down for casual. Very comfortable and fit just as I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Comfortable!, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shorts! True to size for me. I normally wear a 4 and these fit perfect. They are long shorts but that is what i like. They have an amazing amount of stretch but do not bag out and maintain their shape. I ordered a pair in black and will get the white when I can find them. I bought 2 pair of Capri pants in the similar color and size after finding these. NYDJ can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little "old lady" ish, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These "shorts" are rather long, but I guess they could be rolled up. They are rather wide at the bottom...I prefer my shorts a little more form-fitting (and I'm 67 years old!). Nice material weight though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, June 24, 2013
By 
Sherry (Ocala, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shorts. The length is perfect. The waist could come up a little higher for me but I'm very long waisted so it's not the shorts but MY figure. I have these in white and beige and have purchased a second pair of each. Wish they had come in colors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Shorts, July 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shorts are as expected. Fit is perfect. Good with teeshirts or tunics, sneakers or sandals. Very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ Women's Teresa Short, Black, 4, April 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can hardly go wrong with NYDJ - the material, everything is a really excellent quality and the color is a very rich black. The shorts are a little longer than I normally wear so may have them shortened but you could easily see that in the photo. I have some other NYDJ jeans from when they made them 'at the waist' which I love even more. I wish NYDJ would consider us 'mature' women who also have the money to spend for good quality jeans and offer 'at the waist' jeans and shorts again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and Good length, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had ordered another pair of NYDJ in a size 10 (my normal size) and it was a little big. So, I ordered the size 8 and it fits perfectly. The walking short length is very nice, as it is comfortable and classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NYDJ Shorts, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my new shorts.....fit great and look great on. Gave me great pride to see the MADE IN USA tag inside the shorts. A fantastic deal compared to the price in the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.