Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYPD Blue
This is an old series, but the writing and acting is still the same...sharp and exciting. I watched this series originally, and am enjoying it more the second time around. Being able to watch several episodes at once, without commercials, and the story lines are fresh in the mind. I enjoy seeing famous actors in their younger days, watching them develop and enjoy long and...
Published 19 months ago by L. Kleinman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Awkward Season
NYPD Blue is still a great show after all these years, but the writers could have handled the issue of Danny Sorenson's leaving the show a little better. One of my pet peeves with writers is that they develop a person's character and then start messing with it. The Danny character (Rick Schroeder) started out as smart, well grounded, moral person with a good sense of...
Published 4 months ago by Evelyn Carter


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYPD Blue, April 27, 2013
By 
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
This is an old series, but the writing and acting is still the same...sharp and exciting. I watched this series originally, and am enjoying it more the second time around. Being able to watch several episodes at once, without commercials, and the story lines are fresh in the mind. I enjoy seeing famous actors in their younger days, watching them develop and enjoy long and happy careers. Amazon Prime Rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to see this series again, May 5, 2013
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
I had purchased every season of NYPD Blue offered on DVD. It was so disappointing when it stopped at Season 4. Finding the complete series available on Amazon On Demand Prime has let me go back and enjoy this great series. So well done that it seems like a series of long movies not a fragmented episode based TV series.

I've worked my way to the middle of Season 8 just before the 9/11 disaster. As of Season 9 the HD episodes kick in to the finale. Looking forward to those as well. Highly recommended to anyone that enjoyed this ground breaking TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECTION AND A BADGE!, May 29, 2013
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
I give NYPD BLUE Season 8 a vote of excitement and a nod to perfection. The characters, the complexities, the crimes ... all involving, all compelling...all filled with heart, hope, and the real twists and turns that only life can provide. There is no false note here. Just honest people doing their job...sometimes failing...always exploring the rights and wrongs in the complex world of carrying a gun for the city. For the law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best crime show on TV, May 29, 2013
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
This is probably one of the best TV shows ever. The characters are always interesting, and the acting is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow-a great recovery from season 7, May 15, 2013
NYPD is back on track and this season is a thriller and filled with great characters. Andy is cranky as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NYPDBlues. Series, May 14, 2013
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
NYPDBlues is a great series, never gets old,glad I have this is watch as many times as I wish.The picks of the actors for each character is couldn't have been better. Just plain great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Crime Show Ever, May 1, 2013
By 
Chief Don (DEER PARK, TEXAS, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
I was in the military back when the show aired and did not get to watch it. I love this show. Whats better its free for Prime members
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best police shows ever, April 29, 2013
By 
Babbs (Lancaster, pa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
I didn't watch this when it was actually airing but am enjoying the program now. To me it is one of best TV programs about the lives of city officers I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great season with changes, April 28, 2013
This review is from: NYPD Blue Season 8 (Amazon Instant Video)
many changes happening bring new characters and old ones more visibility and depth. growth in andy and his ability to help others thru tough times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best TV Series ever!!, April 16, 2013
This is the best TV series ever, was great when it originally aired and was just as good watching them again on Amazon Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.