Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Andra Day $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event STEM Toys & Games
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Na Odeon: 1961 - 1971
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Na Odeon: 1961 - 1971 Box set, Import

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, October 10, 2012
"Please retry"
$238.56 $211.11

Editorial Reviews

Box Set with Seven Single CD plus One Double. 208 Hits plus Book.

1. Tudo De Voce
2. Amanhecendo
3. Telefone
4. Saudade
5. Samba Cromatico
6. Menina Flor
7. Lagrima Flor
8. Balanco Zona Azul
9. Menino Triste
10. Meu Comportamento
11. Samba E Verbo
12. Manha No Posto Seis
13. Nana
14. Mais Valia Nao Chorar
15. Lobo Bobo
16. So Saudade
17. Ela Diz Que Estou Por Fora
18. Samba De Negro
19. Jeito Bom De Sofrer
20. Ela Vai, Ela Vem
See all 208 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B00029CSU4
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #803,039 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By DJ Joe Sixpack HALL OF FAMETOP 1000 REVIEWER on January 1, 2010
Format: Audio CD
Wilson Simonal
"Na Odeon: 1961-1971"
(EMI-Odeon, 2004)
Brazilian entertainer Wilson Simonal was a pivotal figure in Brazil's soul-samba scene, recording hits that were sometimes funky and soul-tinged (as well as countless cornier romantic ballads) and leading a band that included many musicians who went on to be key players in the funk and soul movement. This 8-CD box set includes reissues of all his albums from 1961-71 as well as several pre-LP singles and EPs, rarities and the like. Each disc includes two reissued records, along with bonus tracks -- there are also two full discs worth of rarities and other bonus material. This is a must-have for Simonal fans: many of these records have been out of print to decades and were only released as part of this box set. (DJ Joe Sixpack, Slipcue Guide To Brazilian Music)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category