Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gelish Hot Rod Red - aptly named sexy color!
Hot Rod Red is pretty true to the picture color and a creme polish. It goes on opaque and 2 coats will give you great sexy red coverage. Makes your nails look like they belong to a silver screen siren!

I own Gelish "Standout" color and it is very similar in color - small amount of hue difference. I imagine that Red Roses is pretty close too.

Gelish...
Published on May 17, 2011 by Gnomercy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gel Polish
Hard to apply, but once it is on it looks pretty. The darker colors are always harder to apply without mistakes.
Published 5 months ago by Brandie Dupuis


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gelish Hot Rod Red - aptly named sexy color!, May 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
Hot Rod Red is pretty true to the picture color and a creme polish. It goes on opaque and 2 coats will give you great sexy red coverage. Makes your nails look like they belong to a silver screen siren!

I own Gelish "Standout" color and it is very similar in color - small amount of hue difference. I imagine that Red Roses is pretty close too.

Gelish colors do not leave nails stained when wearing bright, deep colors either! Comes off leaving clean pure normal nail color behind, so great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great true red, October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
Very popular color at the salon. A good true red. Not too pink, too orange or too purple. Just red. With no frost. I had a hard time finding one to fit the bill and this one does it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, November 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
I've used Gelish products for about 2 months now. Hot Rod red is a perfect red. Not too pink...not too orange. Just right! Good saturation of color with 2 coats. Goes on smooth as glass. Top it off with the Gelish top coat and youre good to go for at least 2 weeks. I've started doing a little "fill" at about 10 days. One coat of color where the nail has grown out, a top coat and remove the tacky like you did with the first application. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice color!, May 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
This red is comparable to Axxium's candy apple color. It's got a dark pink tint to it. Hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks the same as Red Roses, June 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
Looks exactly like Red Roses, I was thinking it would be a little lighter...both are a candy red and there is no difference between the two. I now have two bottles of the same color, just with different names. I am disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Red, January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
I wanted a standard red nail color. Gelish Hot Rod red is a classic red with no shimmer. It's gorgeous color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting my Gelish On.., January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
I received my Hot Rod Red Gelish nail polish quickly. The color is actually a little more vibrant red than the picture. However, you will find that all the Gelish colors look different from the bottle. Just be sure to look for pictures of people wearing the polish online. I love my Hot Rod Red and think it's a very sexy color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS COLOR!!!, August 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
HOT ROD RED!! is exactly the color.. I've been looking for the perfect red for the longest time.. This one is PERFECT! bright red and super shiny! Gelish is the BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic red, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
You need to also have the gelish starter set and a UV light to use, but once you are all set up this is a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im in Love, August 22, 2012
By 
C. Newton (Colorado Springs, CO (USA)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nail Harmony Gelish Soak Off Gel Polish - Hot Rod Red (15ml / .5 Oz) - 01412 (Health and Beauty)
I have now fallen in love with this brand name and type of nail polish. Regular nail polish wouldn't even last 12 hours on my nails with being a mom and my hands always doing thing, especially with harsh chemicals/soaps. I have had the same nail polish on for a 1.5 weeks and it still looks great. Just make sure you get everything you need to do the application properly. I used the gelish website and under their tab that says application to teach me how to do it properly and what all i needed. Make sure you pair these nail polishes with the foundation, top coat, uv gel lamp, and gel cleanser or you will not get the results you want. Make sure you do THIN layers, the first time i did it i put it on like normal nail polish and it was too thick and caused it to peel faster than it should. The second time i took my time and make sure i had little polish on my brush for each step to do thin layers and it turned out 100% better. Also make sure you wipe off all excess nail polish that might get on your skin around your nail after each step before you put it in the lamp or it will harden on your skin and than when it peels off it will peel off the nail polish from your nail and ruin your good looking nail polish. The gel cleanser you need because after you dry the top coat it will still feel like its wet and sticky but once you do the cleanser step you will have perfectly harden and smooth nails. It seems werid to rub something onto your nail when it feels wet still but it won't ruin your polish like you would assume it just takes off the sticky stuff some how. Awesome stuff and i can not wait to grow my color collection. Saves tons of money since i don't have to go to the salon for my nails anymore. Also its VERY nice to go right to doing things like washing the dishes like mins after finishing your nails, its amazing no more waiting 24 hours to make sure it is set properly before you do anything with your hands or put shoes on. I have instantly after doing my nails did dishes and folded laundry and my nails would still be perfect afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.