Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Naked Truth About Breast Implants: From Harm to Healing
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Melvins Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 5, 2010
This book was very informative. I had just recently learned that I was sick from my implants and found a support group that recommended this book. I loved the stories told by her actual patients and could very much relate them to my own illness. If you have implants, or want implants, this book will OPEN your eyes to many things. (Suzy Q) Breast Implant Support Forum......
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
I had heard mixed opinions about the safety of silicone breast implants and wasn't sure who I could believe. It seemed that all the sources that I had asked said that they were completely safe and had absolutely no correlation with auto-immune disease. However, after being sick for years with no known cause for my sudden decline in health, I began to take matters into my own hands and stop taking their word for it. I happened to stumble upon Dr Kolb's book on amazon. After reading her book in one sitting, I knew my answer. I read story after story of women's accounts that were nearly identical to mine. I knew then and there what I must do--have my implants removed asap!! Sure enough, upon examination, we discovered that both implants had been leaking toxic chemicals into my body and had leaked into my lymph nodes. Dr. Kolb removed my implants en bloc and the lymph nodes with confirmed silicone toxicity. I'm regaining my health slowly and am so grateful for the gift of life and health. I give credit to God for hearing my prayers and allowing me a second chance at life. If you find yourself in a similar situation wondering if your implants could be the cause of your sickness, I highly recommend this book and either Dr Kolb or Dr Feng for having an explantation.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2010
This book is written by THE authority on the subject and a must read for (IMHO) any woman with or considering breast implants. If I had known the truth years ago, I would have saved myself and family a great deal of heartache. I was fortunate enough to be treated by Dr. Kolb when I became very ill. When I began reading the book, I couldn't stop until I was finished. And then I couldn't stop talking about it. Her writing is intriguing, comprehensive and motivating. I marvel at her depth as a scientist, a surgeon, and most importantly a compassionate voice and caring healer for the women that need her.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2011
ATTENTION !!!!
Silicone implants are made with XYLENE that causes Cancer Lupus !!!!
When implants are heated to 98 F in woman's body they begin process of poisoning body !!!!
Silicone is made with Methyl Chloride know by OSHA to cause Cancer !!!
Saline implants have shells that are made with Silicone !!!

DO NOT GET SILICONE, SALINE IMPLANTS !!!!
22 comments|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
I have been wanting breast implants since I was 13. I am 27 now and the smallest of all my friends: I am an A-cup.

I came across this book accidentally, and I am glad I read it. There are many health problems in society, likely attributable to silicone breast implants. Silicone is not a naturally occurring substance. It is poison to the body.

My favorite parts in the book are the testimonials! Dr. Kolb even shares her experiences!

Some of the technical language is a bit off-putting, but it substantiated the claim Kolb makes: silicone and breast implants are dangerous and it's much healthier NOT to get them!
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
I had been sick to the point I could no longer function, been in and out of the hospital and the doctors knew something was wrong but couldn't find out what. A friend gave me this book to read and I thought someone has followed me around and written a book about me!! I called Dr. Kolb immediately and made an appointment to discuss my health problems and she knew exactly what was going on; two weeks later she removed both implants that were brown from mold, fungus and bacteria and were half empty from where they were leaking into my body! I am now feeling great have my life back! Reading this book saved my life! Anyone that says there is no such disease has never had it happen to them, I owe my life to Dr. Kolb and to my friend that gave me this book!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
I am a women who was harmed by silicone breast implants. Humiliated by doctors for years told I was depressed, among other mental diagnoses. Even though I had multiple abnormal labs and other tests that were abnormal without explanation. I got my leaking silicone implants removed along with the capsules and nothing put back. My health started improving immediately and I was restored to health again. Thank you very much for your book!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
This is one of the most important books of our time. It tells the truth about our medical community, the companies producing products put into human bodies who's priority at all cost is making money and covering up dangers. Not to mention Government agencies who are completely ineffective in preventing harm, ignoring their own evidence. It tells how greed and ignorance destroys lives. Sick for over 20 years and never knew why until now. God bless you Susan Kolb doctor extra ordinare.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
I was on the fence regarding getting breast implants. I had gone so far to get an examination and quote by a plastic surgeon and all that was left was to schedule the surgery. After reading on Realself.com that over 80% of women who got breast implant surgery thought it was worth it, I was ready to go under the knife. But the nagging doubt was concern over safety and health. I have been mostly health conscious tending toward natural foods and non-chemicals so the idea of breast implants was against my values that health is the most important gift we have and we should never do anything to detract from it. However, regardless of what any one says looks do matter and the reason I wanted to get implants is because my soon to be ex boyfriend is an avid porn user and so many men let porn and men's magazines like Maxim and Playboy define beauty. I bought into that because I do have some shallowness in myself, I could never find a George Costanza attractive no matter how rich he was and that is my own cross to bear. We all want to be around someone attractive, the question is how far are we willing to go. At what cost and risk to our health? I've decided as much as I want to be lusted after, it is not worth my health.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
If you're thinking about getting or removing your breast implants, this is the book that will help you make up your mind! Dr. Kolb is a bit hard core but her facts are spot on! I started reading this on a Friday and finished on Sunday, it's a page turner and helped me to make a very important decision for my health!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.