Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nancy & Lee
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 16, 2014
it does not sound like a new CD sounds but the music itself makes up for that. I found myself bopping around, tapping my feet and singing along. These old songs are so refreshing, and the harmony is great. If you were young in the 60s you really would enjoy this music. I have been trying to find a CD or album of these songs with Nancy and Lee for a very long time. I am so thrilled that I was able to get it here and for a very reasonable price. This is collector grade music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
I bought this because I have Nancy's greatest hits and I love all the songs with Lee Hazlewood singing with her. The bad part, all the good songs are already on her album. For the most part, the rest of these songs are just so so. It's a great album if you don't already own Nancy's Greatest Hits CD. In my opinion, her best songs are with Lee singing with her.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
Nancy And Lee is a fine album that pointed Nancy Sinatra firmly toward pop music in the 1960's. This album moved her beyond the rock and roll sex kitten years of Boots, and partnered her with Lee Hazelwood. Particular favorite duets are Summer Wine, Jackson, Some Velvet Morning, Sand, and Lady Bird. Nancy Sinatra fans will love this CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2009
So that's why I purchased it and I'm truly not sorry. You will be sorry if you miss this deal-a great collection of songs from an era now bygone by two artist who for a moment helped define that era! A must own for Nancy fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
Neither Lee Hazelwood nor Nancy Sinatra were great singers, but they put together an album that shows off the best of both of them. Most of the tunes are catchy and I enjoy listening to this CD often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Been looking for Some Velvet Morning for many years. Looked for the wrong Lee. Turns out most of the songs are really great also. Lucked out in getting the whole album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2010
Lee Hazlewood has to get credit for writing some of the strangest songs ever. Lush, psychedelic arrangements and cryptic lyrics ("Some Velvet Morning") alternate with country he-said-she-said sniping ("Jackson"). Guess this is what happens when you drop acid in Orange County or 1960s Arizona.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2011
Nancy and Lee are a perfect combination,like Sonny and Cher.Lee is the writer with the gravel voice and the troubadour personna.Nancy is the kitten with the school girl toughness,feminine and smart.They had several hits in their groovy day and the best are here.Jackson,Summer wine,and Sand are great examples of the duos country pop that defined their unique sound.Billy Strange production brings out the most honest pop sound that is fresh as it was then .This is one of my favorite lps!This is the best of their sixties output,and they also did a swan song album a few years back.But,the charm is in these recordings here.The cd is out of print and sells for a small bundle,but here it is on mp3!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
"Sand".....take a listen, fall in love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
The best duet singing team there ever was!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.49
$8.99
$8.90

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.