Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best album I have heard in a very long time!, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm (Deluxe Edition) [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I bought the deluxe version of this album and I must say it was worth every penny. This is that real music that we have been missing, each song on this cd is pure gold. Xzibit really went hard on this album. No filler tracks and NO SKITS! Just 21 songs with Xzibit straight bringing that fire. I LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU XZIBIT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great album for sure, October 10, 2012
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
This is a very nice return for X . Some fantastic guests and banging production on here . Slim The Mobster , Bishop Lamont , Game , E-40, RBX and B Real come up big on here , and Rick Rock is the mvp of the album for sure..He put some crazy good beats on here ..Has about 5 skippers on it tho , especially the David Banner track and the title track " Napalm "...THose tracks lick , but a lot of good ish on here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sigh Of Relief For My Ears, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm (Deluxe Edition) [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Anyone that's disgusted with current radio content and the direction of rap buy(don't download it for free) ya boy Xzibits Napalm. Waiting on good quality rap music to drop is like waiting on a dripping faucet to fill the Grand Canyon these days! Long story short if your a hip hop connoisseur add this to your collection A.S.A.P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of Mr. X to the Z, October 14, 2012
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure what to expect from X, seeing how it's been a while since he dropped an album...
But WOW!
I was very surprised, Great tracks, beats, features & production.
I can't seem to skip any tracks. Would have been dope to see Daz & Kurupt on here, but can't get everything you want.
The only downside is the "Deluxe version" is only available in a download of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, October 28, 2013
By 
P. J. Ham "wiggum7534" (Ballarat, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
Comfortably the best Xzibit CD I've heard.

So many outstanding tracks, so much looking inward, sensational writing. Truly remarkable. I had just about written him off after his last couple of albums were ok, but this truly floored me.

So impressed and really feel like he has really opened up with this one, such quality.

Best CD I've heard in too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some real talk in the game, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
One of hip hop legends been away for awhile came back solid with Napalm. Exactly speaking some truths about the game and no crap like these new young cats out here poisoning rap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love IT, July 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm (Deluxe Edition) [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
GO IT ON TIME BEAUTIFUL. I would do businesses again in the near future thanks again see ya next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
This is X at his best, I still got at the speed of life wish had my favorite track foundation ,this is xzibit best album from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xzibit is back!, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Napalm [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
"If You Spend to Much Time Without Being Refined Then Your Life It Will Be Labeled A Failure"

^^That's a powerful mantra right there. It comes from the certified banger and standout cut from the album, "Meaning of Life". Xzibit is known for making bangers. The last great song he had was "Thank You" off of one of his previous sub-standard albums. Xzibit set a high standard for himself with his first 3 albums all being West Coast classics. This album is the closest he has came to returning to his former glory. "Meaning of Life" is the only certified banger on the album, but the album does feature a lot of otherwise solid cuts, including..

"Everything"
"Does Equis" (assisted by a signature RBX feature)
"1983" (where he reveals a past dispute with Eminem and his manager Paul Rosenberg)
"Louis 13th" (Assisted by the greatest producer of all-time, Dr. Dre)

All the tracks are listenable with one god-aweful exception being Xzibit's futile attempt at making Rock music, the title track "Napalm".

West Coast rap fans should be satisfied with this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice release that can be taken in casually or seriously..., January 10, 2013
This review is from: Napalm (Audio CD)
This right here could have been a rather amazing album if it was shorter and cut out the lesser irreelvant tracks, but as is, it is a really solid release with a good bit of everything. The production is fairly strong, to my surprise, setting up nice groundwork for the base. It has a fairly noticeable West Coast feel, with variety of moods from rock to hardcore to laid back. Xzibit delivers a solid performance, where he shines brighter when touching on his life and meaningful things. His style is fairly direct with a slow and steady flow but shows glimpses of a quick tongue, which is a nice change-up. This is a nice release that can be taken in casually or seriously, depending on the tracks played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.