Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Many new features and charcters
I think this is a worthy upgrade to the original Clash of Ninja Revolution for Wii. There are several characters that have not been seen in other Clash of Ninja games, either for the Wii or GameCube.

There are also some new features, including the Tag Team fights, where you and an opponent can switch between 2 characters in a fight. Specific pairs of...
Published on March 5, 2009 by J. Anderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda short
The gameplay was everything I hopped for and the new characters and moves were great. The only problem is that there just isn't as much to do as the older titles. The story mode is short and dum and the missions get old fast. But I guess party gameplay still stands strong
Published on November 11, 2010 by Umm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Many new features and charcters, March 5, 2009
By 
J. Anderson (Ann Arbor, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
I think this is a worthy upgrade to the original Clash of Ninja Revolution for Wii. There are several characters that have not been seen in other Clash of Ninja games, either for the Wii or GameCube.

There are also some new features, including the Tag Team fights, where you and an opponent can switch between 2 characters in a fight. Specific pairs of characters can do combo specials that are really cool if you're familiar with the characters in the anime or manga.

The controls can be as complex or as simple as you want, which is one of the more innovative features of this series. You can use GameCube controllers, Wii Classic Controllers, Wii Remotes and the Wii Nunchuck. You can also take advantage of some advanced controls, like the new Hand Signs, or just skip those and still be competitive.

While I think this game is very fun and love what's new, I wish they would have done a bit more upgrading to the basic engine of the game. The style and overall structure of the game hasn't change much since the days on GameCube. I feel like there is room for improvement, but overall this is a solid game that will provide a lot of replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda short, November 11, 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
The gameplay was everything I hopped for and the new characters and moves were great. The only problem is that there just isn't as much to do as the older titles. The story mode is short and dum and the missions get old fast. But I guess party gameplay still stands strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hours and hours of fun for my son, January 14, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
My 8 yr old played for hours and hours on this game unlike most of his other selections!He loves it.Its not too hard and and not too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 13, 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Its a pretty good game. Takes a while to get used to the controls and gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto All The Way!, December 27, 2008
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
This game is so cool! The characters are awesome! No mater who your favorite character is they'll have at least one totaly awesome jutsu. VS mode is awesome, you can fill-out all sorts of different missions and get various rankings. The new characters are so cool and dangerous I might add. For example playing as the Anbu is an awesome gaming experience. The story isn't too hard and isn't too easy either. Also if you're worried that all you do with the Wii remote is move it up, down, and sideways well don't be. You can use the Wii remote in each character's jutsu too. This game is a must have for any serious Naruto fan.
PS. Just in case you're new, a character's jutsus are the secret moves that each character can use.

Number of players possible: 4

My rating: 5 stars

Number of characters: Over 30. Sorry, I'm not sure of the exact number.

My reviews are 100% truthfull and fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2-4 players, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
It is more fun to play with your friends or family but it is also fun to play alone at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
excellent product and very useful .. 100% recommended for those looking for a good product and the best is the good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty fun, September 4, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
it is a pretty fun fighting game for the wii it has pretty decent graphic and excellent gameplay i rate a 4 star game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, September 2, 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
Over time it seems to get boring because the levels are so hard to beat.. you have to take the time to learn different moves and attacks just to beat a level... graphics are ok, alright to play... somewhat difficult using the arrow keys so often, but you get used to it... i've only played it a few times and am considering selling it at a garage sale :b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clash of Ninja Revolution 2, August 27, 2011
By 
Amy122 "Ami-chan" (Statesville, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii (Video Game)
The game is basically another type of Street Fighter game, but this one you can use the characters jutsu's and stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Naruto: Clash Of Ninja Revolution 2 - Nintendo Wii
Used & New from: $5.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.