Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Naruto Shippuden: The Movie - The Will of Fire
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars115
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2012
iv seen all the the naruto movies so far, and i must say, this one all around is definitely the best (the second best would have to be "Bloood Prison"). if your hesitant on this one, you would be making a huge mistake!! cliché aside, this movie has it all, everything a "true" naruto fans looking for!! the story is very intriguing, the fighting is nothing short of incredible, various jutsus on display, tons of characters get some shine in it, and more importantly (the thing that impressed me the most), is that this film actually centered around the leaf village and naruto himself. (if you know anything about naruto films, you know that the story usually spends a good majority of time explaining new characters, new places, and stuff thats pretty much filler) the will of fire is a TRUE nauto film!! i wont get into any spoilers cause your really going to want come in this movie with a blank slate! you wont regret geting this one, trust me!! you will truly inherit the will of fire while watching this!
22 comments|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
This was great, not only is it another Naruto Movie but it expands on the relationship between the characters as well as a little bit of history concerning Kakashi and the three Sannin, not much but it helps explain a few questions I had. There is a ton of action and the whole movie is fast pace. Although the pace of the movie is just right, keeps you wanting more without trying to do too much too fast. If you are a Naruto fan and especially a Kakashi fan then this is a must get.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
Just finished watching "Naruto Shippuden - The Movie - The Will Of Fire" released by VIZ MEDIA.
Naruto is one of my favorate anime characters because of his can-do, never-quit attitude the always helps him to triumph over staggering odds. If Naruto is to prevent another great Ninja War, he's going to need that overwhelming confidence of his this time around to rally his friends and fellow Hidden Leaf ninjas to find out why four Kekkei Genkai shinobi have disappeared and who is behind it. Complicating matters is also the reason behind the odd disapperance of Kakashi, who has volunteered to sacrifice his life to prevent all out war.
Naturally Naruto isn't gling to let Kakashi go willingly to his death.
Highly Recommended!
Five Stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
Four ninjas with kekkei genkai who have been guarding the Hidden Villages of Cloud, Stone, Mist and Sand disappear from their respective villages. The Land of Fire comes under suspicion as it is the only country to have suffered no loss. Mounting suspicion among the four countries almost brings about a 4th Great Ninja War. In the Hidden Village of Leaf, Tsunade orders her men to keep strict guard against War and to try to find out what really happened. At the same time, it turns out that Kakashi has left the village. The bad news deeply disturbs Naruto and his friends.

A surround mix certainly would have helped make the battle sequences more visceral, but these 2.0 mixes are surprisingly vivid and both offer some fantastically boisterous sound effects, especially in the lower frequencies. Dialogue is cleanly and clearly presented and the film's score also sounds just fine. Dynamic range is quite wide, with relatively quieter dialogue scenes alternating with more noisy battle elements. Other than that this film is a must see. I wish some scenes didn't look like someone else drawn them up its quite weird but it happens from time to time I suppose!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
this movie was a great story but could have been better if more info was told when the first four ninja were captured in the begining of the movie and who they were but other than that it was great so i gave it a 4 stars it keeps u on your feet and wanting more so anbody thats fans or just starting out to know more of this series get this movie 3 feature of naruto shippuden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
My 11 yr old son absolutely loved this. He loves all things Naruto, but this especially. Lots of action and humor as usual and all the anime butt kicking expected. You might just end up sitting down to watch this one along with your child....(or sneak and do it after they leave for school so they never know....). Enjoy yourself, let this be an early gift, a sleep over hit for the kids, or just add to a collection.

You can't go wrong with this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
Being a fan of Naruto I am leaning towards excellence always. This was very good and showed something as usual you have not seen at the end of the battle. Only drawback with any Naruto stuff is it cannot match up to his learning to be a sage and the battle with Lord Pain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
ALL OF THE NARUTO MOVIES HAVE GONE WITH THE SAME FORMULA. I shouldn't have to explain what it is. This movie is FLAT OUT FUN with a different story from the others. i gave it the rating it deserves. BUT if you love naruto IT WILL BE EPIC. trust me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
Ive watched all the naruto movies and watched a lot of the anime and by far this movie is the best!!! Its different from the other movies because there isn't a freaking brat that naruto meets, protects and changes their attitude. But this movie is all about teamwork and bonds Naruto protects the village and kakashi when everyone gave up on the fact that the only way to protect the village was to sacrifice kakashi. Naruto and sakura team up to save what's left of team 7. Sakura by the way is amazing in this movie in the naruto movies shes all weak doesn't really help maybe fights one enemy but she helps and uses her super strength its amazing!!!!! Shino is also really funny I love him loo. The ending is hilarious and naruto uses the awesome rasenshiruken. What was even more amazing is that ten ten actually helped. I hated her and thought she was so useless just throwing things but shes good in this movie and helps oh she made me so proud!!!!! Very touching movie with friendship and bonds. I love it watched it twice in one day. Oh also shows little kakashi and how he got the sharingan without being an uchiha. So adorbs. Also naruto defeated someone who everyone feared even tsunade and kakashi didn't want to fight and totally destroyed him. Naruto really shows how he surpassed kakashi and how he is the the fourth hokage his dad which kakashi said naruto is just like him. Whoooo naruto will be hokage!!!!! Oh and Laura bailey and Todd haberkorn are part of the casts!!! Omg buy this!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
I love it. The package arrived Saturday morning and in perfect condition. The bluray works on my bluray player perfectly. The movie is about 1 1/2 hour long. This is so far by chance, my favorite movie since Kakashi-sensei is also the center point of the movie and is my favorite character. You can watch the movie any time but if you're behind within the episodes, I recommend you watching up until like, episode 120 before watching this movie. You'll be able to understand it more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.