Truck Month Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 10, 2016
I thought I knew a lot. But I had so much more to learn. From watching that documentary ,have made more changes and will continue to do so. I would definitely recommend seeing this it was very good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
Use for education purposes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
A few years old, but still a searing indictment of our failure to act hard and fast against the causes of global warming.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
Super, especially if you like science and National Geographic has great narrators!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
Enjoyed the dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
Just more left-wing propagandized nonsense. If it was considered as a consideration, then it's quite interesting and well-represented, but they are trying to make facts out of something that isn't factual. You'd be better off watching a Michael Moore documentary.

Wait ... check that! No, you wouldn't!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
I read the book and watched the video. The video makes it all so real. It is based on a lot of good science. The truth is that it is very hard to know for certain what the weather will be like if it does warm by a degree or more. It does make it clear that the rise in temperature will not be the same all over the world. Very hard hitting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2014
I saw this documentary a few years ago but the concepts are still quite vivid. Each degree Celsius of global heating will have powerful effects on the biosphere and society. It is somewhat of an understatement to say that global heating "could" change the world; more technically, the question is how a loss of most of the polar ice caps would change agriculture, coastal mega-cities, and human societies.
Since some politicians in the U.S. are still wringing their hands over the localized flooding in New Orleans and New York, and have only taken baby steps or half-measures to deal with a higher sea level, the prognosis for larger political response is in doubt. In contrast, some proven solutions have been described by Harvard Prof. David Keith in his recent book about climate: a combination of nuclear energy to replace coal power stations on a one for one basis, and jets releasing high atmosphere sulfur dioxide (SO2) - an artificial and perennial Mount Pinatubo of sorts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
Love it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.