Industrial-Sized Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon David Bowie egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Beauty Deals Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Outdoors Gift Guide on HTL

Monthly Subscription
First 14 days FREE

Deliver to your Kindle

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

National Review: Articles [Kindle Edition]

Read All the Articles Posted on NRO, America’s Premier Website for Conservative News & Opinion
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

Monthly Price: $0.99 First 14 days FREE

  • Available on these devices
  • Kindle Blogs are auto-delivered wirelessly to your Kindle and updated throughout the day so you can stay current.
  • It's risk free - this Kindle Blog subscription starts with a 14-day free trial. You can cancel at any time during the free trial period. If you enjoy your subscription, do nothing and it will automatically continue at the regular price.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Editorial Reviews

National Review Online articles are written by leading conservative authors including Rich Lowry, Jonah Goldberg, Mark Steyn, Jay Nordlinger, Victor Davis Hanson, Charles Krauthammer, Larry Kudlow, Mona Charen, Andrew McCarthy, Cliff May, Kathryn Jean Lopez, Thomas Sowell, Conrad Black, Jim Geraghty, Daniel Pipes, Dennis Prager, Deroy Murdock, John Derbyshire, Ramesh Ponnuru, the Editors, and more.

Product Details

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Reccommended August 22, 2010
This is what I've been looking for--a good selection of the articles you'd see in National Review. While much of this material is on National Review Online, it also includes articles from the magazine.

At first the idea of paying for blogs didn't appeal to me. However, this blog is well-designed from a quality content point of view. You get large numbers of quality articles for an inexpensive price. I'd much rather relax and read these while I'm on the go then sit in front of the computer screen and read them. If you enjoy reading informative and well-written articles from a "conservative" bent on your Kindle, then you can't go wrong with this blog.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent... October 25, 2010
Formatting is perfectly reasonable, downloads consistently, great to read daily. What else can you ask for? Perfect for the intellectual conservative with a Kindle. I would be lost without it now.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
I have been reading NRO online for years. The variety of subjects, authors and commentators can't be beat.
I reccomend it to anyone who cares about what's going on in this country and wants it to stay exceptional.
It's the best online blog/magazine out there.
Give it a go, If you're conservative and Constitutionally Correct instead of Politically Correct. You'll enjoy it.
If you love The NYT, Kos, or Huffington post you won't.
Gos Bless the USA and Happy 2011
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars working now May 1, 2013
This product has not been working for me. 2 weeks ago it stopped downloading or updating. has it improved.I had enjoyed it for many years. Amazon does not seem to care.

I have renewed my subscription to NR again and things are back to normal. Articles are updated daily. Glad to have them back.

I have to now agree with the other reviewer who is considering dropping the subscription. Articles are no longer complete--- most end in More. Clicking on More takes one to the internet. This is not good on the standard Kindle. My Fire might work but its not a good alternative. I have written NRO about this matter.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars National Review on Kindle May 6, 2011
I was glad I subscribed to this. The articles are great and some are written by familiar names seen on Fox News. If you're conservative, this is a useful Kindle tool.
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very much enjoy this blog July 1, 2012
By John
I very much enjoy this blog because of its conservative view of things and it's excellent timeliness on current events. The entries are well written, and the formatting for my Kindle is good. For anyone who wants timely conservative viewpoints and opinion, this is a must have. I especially love the fact that on various topics, there is ample reading and information provided in the blog itself so that one does not have to go to a external computer to get the full gist of the poster's opinion or viewpoint. The variety of authors and the variety of topics makes this a winner for me.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Blog Ever May 11, 2011
This blog is great. I get the most current articles from well-known Journalists updated throughout the day. It seems every time I turn on my Kindle there are more articles showing up. It's no mystery why this is one of the most popular blogs. Definitely a keeper.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Report abuse
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
The best minds pen the best thoughts
Published 4 days ago by william g. kleiser
5.0 out of 5 stars Summary
Love the commentary, authors and common sense these articles provide. Articles are thought provoking and give me ammunition when among my liberal moonbat friends!
Published 19 months ago by sharon
5.0 out of 5 stars Wm. Buckley's Legacy lives on
The National Review has been an exceptional magazine since its inception, when Bill Buckley started it back in the day. It still is a marvelous read, especially on-line. Read more
Published 23 months ago by Dusty Yefsky
1.0 out of 5 stars NRO's Sudden Delcine in Quality
This NRO blog has suddenly declined in quality. The articles are no longer complete -- there is essentially just the beginning presented with the option of retrieving the entire... Read more
Published on July 26, 2013 by Bert Smith
5.0 out of 5 stars Authors not included in new formatting; update: FIXED
The byline is gone. No authors are listed for the pieces, which for me, makes this frustrating and worthless. Read more
Published on April 25, 2013 by The Last Man
3.0 out of 5 stars Non
I hate this process of review writing. how can people do this hectic work. reviews should be for customers. no customer will use this kind of a review.
Published on August 30, 2012 by s4 gmmm
5.0 out of 5 stars Timely and time saving
I find the blog helpful but not overwhelming. The articles and commentary are easy to read on the go and are very thought provoking.
Published on June 28, 2011 by Amazon Customer
Search Customer Reviews


Topic From this Discussion
No update Be the first to reply
Have something you'd like to share about this product?
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for Similar Items by Category