Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Really Like This Product
I have tried quite a few brands of nutritional powder, and I like Isopure the best. I do a lot of long-distance hiking and bicycling, and it is difficult to find portable calories that are easy to use. A blender is not necessary. Isopure will quickly mix with water, while other brands cake and clump and cling to the insides of water bottles, almost impossible to clean...
Published on April 9, 2011 by Quantum Field

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars tasty but not for weightloss
I love the fact that there are individual packets with assorted flavors. The shakes taste great, but because there are no nutritional facts listed for the product on amazon.com, I didn't realize that I was purchasing protein that is NOT RECOMMENDED FOR WEIGHT LOSS, which was my intent. Therefore, I have tried two of the packets, but the rest now sits in the pantry.
Published on May 11, 2009 by S. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Really Like This Product, April 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets (Health and Beauty)
I have tried quite a few brands of nutritional powder, and I like Isopure the best. I do a lot of long-distance hiking and bicycling, and it is difficult to find portable calories that are easy to use. A blender is not necessary. Isopure will quickly mix with water, while other brands cake and clump and cling to the insides of water bottles, almost impossible to clean when on a trail or a remote highway. Isopure will leave a film inside the bottle, but fresh water and a few shakes cleans the bottles easy enough. The nutritional value is excellent, and calories per pouch are a bit higher than other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, easy to mix, good results, February 26, 2009
By 
Ace (East Coast) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I exercise for some muscle gain, but endurance is more important to me than bulking up. Isopure delivers-- good taste, measurable results. It's not heavy and it seems to give me that extra boost of energy when I'm pushing the limit.

I like the way Isopure tastes and the handy packets it comes in -- easy to take with me when I travel -- I can use a whole packet at a time, or half of one.

Although I sometimes mix Isopure with water, I prefer to mix it with soy milk. Either way, it mixes smoothly and tastes great.

Although it comes in other flavors, I especially like the Vanilla. In the past I've also purchased the assorted flavors, which I also highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets (Health and Beauty)
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quick meal w/ 50 grams of protein & taste good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ISO Pure, September 3, 2009
This review is from: Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets (Health and Beauty)
I have enjoyed ISOPure and purchase from Amazon because of the ability to review price differences easily. I have been using Nature's Best for some time now, and have been very satisfied. I do agree that all items in the food or supplement categories should have nutritional labels for consumer review.
In the defense of Not Recommended for Weight Loss. No supplement should be used strictly for Weight Loss alone. Weight management comes from diet and exercise and the proper use of protein supplements. High protein and exercise does stimulate weight loss and muscle growth. Meal replacement supplements are not meant to just be ingested and expect miracles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars tasty but not for weightloss, May 11, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets (Health and Beauty)
I love the fact that there are individual packets with assorted flavors. The shakes taste great, but because there are no nutritional facts listed for the product on amazon.com, I didn't realize that I was purchasing protein that is NOT RECOMMENDED FOR WEIGHT LOSS, which was my intent. Therefore, I have tried two of the packets, but the rest now sits in the pantry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Isopure Variety Pack, March 25, 2009
By 
Force Weaver (Lafayette, IN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked being able to compare the different flavors over many days. I was pleasantly surprised that Isopure whey is very foamy and doesn't really require "whisking" just agitation/swirling for complete mixing in unsweetened soymilk.

I liked the Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl, Orange Creme, and Dutch Chocolate the best but I was very suprised that both the vanilla and strawberry mellow out very nicely with 2tbs of no-sugar-added breyers vanilla ice cream in addition unsweetened soymilk as my base. Be warned though that although these flavors do mix in water alone they taste much better in milk or soymilk. There is a strong funny aftertaste when water is the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tasting and easy to take on the road, September 13, 2008
By 
I like the variety in flavors and these tough pouches are easy to take on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very High Carb, August 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I bought it it was not mentioned that it has 25 grams of carbohydrates and I found that it will expire after 3 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Odd taste, July 12, 2012
By 
J. Berky "Self-Proclaimed Nerd" (Pleasant Grove, UT United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets (Health and Beauty)
I got this sampler pack before investing in a large jar of the product to see what flavors I liked, but I didn't like any. They have a weird aftertaste and are quite thick. Try the Syntax Matrix Protien shakes if you're looking for a good tasting brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best service, May 7, 2007
I order this and they get it to me with no problem. I dont have to wait long for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nature's Best Isopure, Variety Pack, 20 Drink Packets
$75.00 $54.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.