Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I tried many natural toothpastes and this is the best so far!
I have tried many natural toothpastes like Jason, Burt's Bee's, Tom's of Maine, Desert Essence, and so far out of all the ones I tried and liked this one I prefer the best. It cleans well and gives your mouth more freshness I feel than the others. You won't be dissapointed!
Published on March 12, 2012 by Nikki

versus
33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This toothpaste contains carrageenan. Not good. Wish I'd known before I ordered it. I will not be buying it again.
Published 8 months ago by Debahi


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I tried many natural toothpastes and this is the best so far!, March 12, 2012
By 
Nikki (Baltimore, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
I have tried many natural toothpastes like Jason, Burt's Bee's, Tom's of Maine, Desert Essence, and so far out of all the ones I tried and liked this one I prefer the best. It cleans well and gives your mouth more freshness I feel than the others. You won't be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, June 21, 2009
By 
JAHbrew (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
We really like this paste. Safe for the whole family, cleans well and tastes great. This flavor (peppermint) is better than the creme de mint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
This toothpaste contains carrageenan. Not good. Wish I'd known before I ordered it. I will not be buying it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nature's Gate Natural, June 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
Fantastic price. Love this toothpaste. Typical commercial brands are poison to your system. Glad we found Natures Gate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good toothpaste, May 26, 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (St.Lucie, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
I really like this toothpaste it took a while for me to get use to the fact it doesn't foam like regular toothpaste does but now im use to it and i prefer it.The peppermint makes it taste the regular commercial toothpaste but with out all the unhealthy stuff in it. its a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the ingredients label, August 6, 2013
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
I've got it at my local grocery store. It's good that this is a relatively popular product. However, it's not as safe as it's promoted. It says that it doesn't use Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, however it has Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate - another foaming agent! This is hypocrisy.

UPDATE: I've been using organic Himalaya Neem & Pomegranate toothpaste for about 2 years and love it.
Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Neem & Pomegranate Toothpaste, Net Wt. 5.29-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 4)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice for natural toothpaste, May 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
We have been buying natural, fluoride-free toothpastes for seven years and we have enjoyed this one. We still purchase it regularly, and it is the reigning favorite of all our children.

Pros: It has no fluoride and much more natural ingredients than mainstream toothpastes and even other natural brands. The mint flavor is understated and does not leave a burning sensation in your mouth, which is one of the reasons why our children prefer it...they say Mommy and Daddy's toothpaste is too spicy! It does foam up, which is nice. We have tried other natural toothpastes that do not foam at all, and I think those feel strange and are hard to use. This feels like normal toothpaste!

Cons: I don't feel like this brand freshens my mouth as I would like...though our children don't like the "spicier" mint flavor of other toothpastes, my husband and I do, and this one just doesn't taste quite strong enough for us. But, that is absolutely a personal preference and NOT a slam on the product in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
So I made the switch from the big name brands to this. My husband was curious but refused to leave his beloved toxic toothpaste UNTIL he tested this and found that this too gives a little foam when brushing. That was the big thing for him to switch. He associates foaming with clean (although he knows better). Now, he has the best of both worlds, less toxins and foam... he is a happy camper. As far as the taste, it is nice and peppermint. My mouth doesn't feel as clean for a long time (compared with the big companies) but I know it did the trick and will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just okay., May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
We just don't like the flavor. My husband does not think it cleans very well, and it does not leave your mouth feeling real fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Toothpaste, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste, Creme de Peppermint, 6-Ounce Tubes (Pack of 6) (Health and Beauty)
This is a great item to get in order to avoid OTC types that contain additional additives. Fresh minty taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.