Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing Learn more

Price:$21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2011
This is an average wallet by far, nothing special. Cool design though. The lining inside has a very cheap feel, so does the leather. Some of the credit card slots are too tight to put anything in - it's just made too small. The ID slot in the middle, again - too small or short. My driver's license sticks out and that looks awful. The outer shell is too big/long so it doesn't fold right. I guess this is for when you start packing lots of stuff into it, which I do not plan to do. After I started putting a few credit cards in the good slots the wallet took on a funny shape. Again, the slots are very tight. With a good wallet, they buff the inside of the leather and that holds the cards in. This wallet uses paper thin leather, so the slots are very tight - cheap. I've seen much better wallets for less, but I choose to get this one based on the reviews and the design. Poor decision.

What is not mentioned, is it comes with a change dish (wallet holder, but I'm going to use it as a change dish) - you can see it upside down in the main picture. It's very nice, solid and that, as it stands, it the best thing about this purchase.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
Looks great and feels sturdy, and it is also a very light wallet, but after two weeks of "breaking in," I am returning the wallet because the slots are simply too tight. I have only 5 - 6 credit cards, which may even be a bit less than what other people may have, and still the slots are so tight that trying to remove one (for example, at the ATM or the gas station) is a chore. I even removed the clear plastic insert with the hope that it would make the slots less tight, but it did not help much.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2010
This is an excellent, top-quality wallet, exactly as described. My husband absolutely loves it. He has been looking for a good leather tri-fold for a long time and I was happy to find this on-line for Christmas.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
For the price, it's good enough, just barely, to keep, but not what I hoped for. The card slots are too tight, and it doesn't fold as slim as I thought it would from the descriptions. Also, there aren't enough slots, only six.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
Hubby was surprised with his gift and loves his wallet. Took a little while to break it in, but any 'well made, real leather' product will need to be warn in. The box that the wallet came in was a nice surprise as it doubles as a catch all for the dresser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2012
I could not even get my business cards into this wallet, let alone my credit and membership cards. Very pretty, but useless. I returned it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
When reading other reviews my biggest concern was that my credit cards wouldn't fit. Well I can say with certainty that's hogwash. The credit cards fit fine! Maybe they altered the design? Also the sailboat design is really cool. But what I really don't like about this wallet is that it doesn't sit flat. I don't like to sit on my wallet so sometimes I take it out and put it on the table. Even with the wallet practically empty it doesn't fold flat very well. The outside edge sticks up a lot and it just doesn't look good. The whole reason I was sold on this wallet was because the leather was supposed to be thin and the whole thing was just supposed to look slim. Well it really doesn't. I should have gone to a department store and bought a wallet so I could check for things like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2015
I'm a sailor so this was a natural selection when my old wallet wore out. It is durable and nice looking. This style wallet is great for the amount of things I carry and the way I use a wallet. I like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I like tri-fold wallets that have an ID pocket in the middle, and can fit a few cards in them. This wallet met all of my criteria, and I was very impressed with it when it arrived. It looks and feels great, and it has plenty of room inside. It would have been nice if it had 2 bill pockets though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
This is my 2nd Nautica wallet, second of the same model, I love the triford, the only thing I do is to remove the plastic card horder that comes with it.
No to much of use for me.
My last wallet last me 2 year, hope I will get 2 year out of this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.