Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great timepiece
Great watch. Nice, solid construction. Keeps great time. Easy to read. Very comfortable strap/watch feel. The watch looked too big in the photo, but after getting it and wearing it for a couple of minutes, yes big, too big? No! It's a conversation starter, for sure. Attractive finish, accents, etc. Can be worn everyday or just to the office. Casual, yet...
Published on March 23, 2010 by QCIllini

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of junk
This watch is supposed to be water-resistant. Went to the lake, stayed maybe 15 min in water a the time. Next morning watch had condensation under the glass and seconds are not moving at all, and in 8 hours it fell 2 hours behind. Other then that looks nice, and is a nice watch. Maybe I got a defective one.
Published on June 26, 2012 by exp2000


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great timepiece, March 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
Great watch. Nice, solid construction. Keeps great time. Easy to read. Very comfortable strap/watch feel. The watch looked too big in the photo, but after getting it and wearing it for a couple of minutes, yes big, too big? No! It's a conversation starter, for sure. Attractive finish, accents, etc. Can be worn everyday or just to the office. Casual, yet sophisticated. I would highly recommend this watch to anyone looking for a well priced, well made, casual sport watch with a very masculine appeal. Only drawback, no Indiglo? The hour/min. hands glow in the dark...as do the hour markers, but it's hard to tell the time 5 hours after the last daylight...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, September 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
This is a well-made, rugged, classy looking quality watch. It should last many years. I've had many compliments about its appearance. Not recommended if you are looking for a precision stop-watch because the segment of the watch used to record elapsed minutes is small and there are only indicators for each 5 minutes of time (i.e. hard to tell the difference between 2 or 3 minutes of elapsed time).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Watch!!!!, September 15, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
If you like big dial watches and sport/Casual wear watches... HERE IT IS!!!, very nice and versatile casual/sport watch.

Water resistant 330 ft
Cronograph (1 Sec - 1 hour)
Date
24 Hour dial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE AND AFFORDABLE!, June 1, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
Great Looks + Great Price! This is my third Nautica watch and the quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
One can never be sure about buying something like a watch online, but this turned out to be just right for me. I am extremely happy with it's size, colouring, the detail on the watch face and it's functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of junk, June 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
This watch is supposed to be water-resistant. Went to the lake, stayed maybe 15 min in water a the time. Next morning watch had condensation under the glass and seconds are not moving at all, and in 8 hours it fell 2 hours behind. Other then that looks nice, and is a nice watch. Maybe I got a defective one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch, July 15, 2012
By 
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
Been using this watch for around 3 years now. Looks great on my wrist and like how it feels. Have also done quite a bit of swimming and snorkeling with the watch and have had no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but no working properly, December 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
I bought this watch as a gift to my brother. At first everything seemed ok. Everything up until my brother went to check what I was cooking and opened the pot. The watch is not well sealed and got steam under the glass. No my brother did no let his wrist inside the pot, he just opened and closed the lid. I live in a very hot place, and it has been over a 100 degrees. My brother watch has been looking like it has never left the kitchen. The watch is beautiful, all the features work fine, good priceand delivered ahead of time but it is not well seald and if you plan getting it wet, or live in a hot country I would not recommend the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so GOOD!!!, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
Cant compared to a TAG or classical branded watch. Some where the mechanics inside is abit shaky.. but then is only a watch that less then the retails selling price.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Best with 22mm Nylon "NATO" style band, January 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautica Men's N14536 NST Stainless Steel Watch with Black Resin Band (Watch)
I LOVE this watch and I enjoy wearing it on a daily basis. I ended ditching the default band and went with a NATO style nylon strap (22mm Premium Classic PVD Nylon Solid Black) and this combo looks sharp!

This watch is subdued and conservative in it's looks, so I know I will be wearing this for years without going out of style. I highly recommend pairing this with a 22mm Nylon band -- I've had total strangers walk up and tell me what I nice watch I have on.

This is one of my favorite purchases from Amazon, and I'm very satisfied with the build quality of this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.