Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small
These run small due to no give in the toe area need to go up at least a half size bigger
Published 12 months ago by TIA RICKER

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs a little small
I wear an 11N but have gotten used to wearing a medium width as long as it has ties. My toes are literally touching the end of the shoe but I have to have them for work and do not want to spend the $250 on a pair of Red Wing boots that will be too wide as well so I will keep these and hope for the best. Other than being a little short, I love them. Not too heavy to...
Published 15 months ago by Janet R. Whitehead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These run small due to no give in the toe area need to go up at least a half size bigger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Runs a little small, September 4, 2013
By 
Janet R. Whitehead (Loveland, colorado, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear an 11N but have gotten used to wearing a medium width as long as it has ties. My toes are literally touching the end of the shoe but I have to have them for work and do not want to spend the $250 on a pair of Red Wing boots that will be too wide as well so I will keep these and hope for the best. Other than being a little short, I love them. Not too heavy to walk or climb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably heavy!, July 6, 2013
By 
Deb (Rhoadesville, VA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I plan to return them. Poorly balanced, very toe heavy, really torques the ankle when walking. Big disappointment. Foot bed isn't bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wearable, June 27, 2013
These shoes are light, but a but uncomfortable. They are narrow even in a wide and not enough cushion for your feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its very pretty but painful, February 2, 2014
By 
David (ALEXANDRIA, LA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear 6.5 and my toes were touching the metal in the front, I could barely walk in them. They are very fashionable but needs lots of work on the comfort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars junk dont buy!, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The worst shoes I've ever had on my feet. They were so uncomfortable I couldn't keep them on my feet for twenty minutes. I couldn't imaging working in them for 8 hours on concrete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Small toe Box, August 3, 2014
This is a hard-toed safety shoe. The toe box was way too small for me. I have an average width foot and no bunions but these would be sure to give me some! I returned them in favor of a sketchers product that has a wider toe box. The fit, look, and quality were all good otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit fine and, after a short wear-in period, feel great., August 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nautilus Safety Footwear Women's 1851 Work Shoe (Apparel)
The shoe is a bit narrow (not same as small). I am very pleased. Although the shoe felt a bit stiff and heavy at first, after I had worn them for about an hour, they felt fine. I have worn them a lot since I received them and am very pleased. They feel great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I did wat the other reviews read, i ordered ..., October 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did wat the other reviews read, i ordered the shoes a 1/2 size bigger but when i received them they where just a tad too small and i knew i would not be able to wear them. I exchanged them for a half size bigger and i am suppose to receive the shoes today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, September 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did order half a size up as the other reviews said. I could also tell I was going to need foot inserts so I put my old Dr. Scholls inserts in. So far comfy but I think they'll need to get broken in. Haven't worn them at work yet, just around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nautilus Safety Footwear Women's 1851 Work Shoe
$87.25 - $104.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.