Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Black Friday Video Game Deals Shop Now DOTD
Song Title
Digital Booklet: Need You Now
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: January 26, 2010
  • Release Date: January 26, 2010
  • Copyright: (C) 2010 Capitol Records Nashville
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 44:10
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B00330UFQS
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (450 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,859 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

107 of 120 people found the following review helpful By Joey Sciarra on January 26, 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It's amazing how fast Lady Antebellum has taken over the world of country music, and 2009 was certainly an unbelievable year for them. 'Need You Now' is a rock solid sophomore album, which is sure to send them not only higher up among the country superstars -- but propel them into the pop music world as well.

Their platinum debut album zipped up the country charts, and Lady A ended up bringing home awards for song of the year ("I Run To You") and group of the year, at the '09 CMA awards. Their great songwriting continues onto 'Need You Now', in which they've had a hand in writing 8 out of the 11 songs here. The title track spent 5 weeks at #1 on country radio -- and is now making its way onto the pop airwaves. This CD is full of beautiful harmony, brilliant lyrics, and lovely piano laden songs.

"Hello World" is definitely the standout song to me....It's just stunning. The song starts off softly with acoustic piano for a while, and then rises into a beautiful anthem about the simple things in life -- what life is all about. Great lyrics, production, and vocals..."Hello World" almost has a 'Coldplay' feel to it towards the end. "Perfect Day" and "American Honey" are nice summer type songs, in which Hilary sings lead vocals. Both singles are laid back tunes, which sound similar to classic Dixie Chick hits from long ago. "If I Knew Then" is a gorgeous ballad about missing an opportunity at love, by not taking a chance...something that many of us can relate to.

It seems very apparent that Lady A will continue on their road to becoming one of the most successful acts in pop-country music -- this CD is filled with some huge hit singles. It's a very strong album top-to-bottom, and I highly recommend it! ~9/10~
8 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
40 of 44 people found the following review helpful By misspixiestix on January 26, 2010
Format: MP3 Music Verified Purchase
This has got to be one of the best albums I've heard in quite some time. Normally when I purchase an entire album I find I really like some songs, feel ambivilant about a few, and don't care for one or two. This is one of those albums where I like pretty much every song.

I just finished listening to the entire album and I have to say I'm hooked. If you like "Need You Now", you'll love the album. "If I Knew Then" and "When You Got a Good Thing" are great ballads, sweet without being overly sappy. There are a few upbeat songs and a couple definitely remind you it's a country-genre album. Aside from those, the album is full of the type of music that can easily transition to mainstream radio.

I liked the first album, love the second. Beautiful music, excellent harmonies, and wonderful lyrics. Exactly what music is all about.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
84 of 109 people found the following review helpful By Kari_24 on January 28, 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I was really excited for the release of this album. After such a great debut album I expected a lot from this group. While the overall content on the CD is good, I am a little disappointed because something just isn't clicking as perfectly this time around. On their debut album I gave them five stars. For this one they get four because there are a couple of flub songs on here, which I felt the previous album didn't have. So lets get the bad songs out of the way first shall we?


Hello World - (1/10) While some people may like this song, (A guy in another review) I just can't seem to make myself like it. Charles sings lead in this one, or from what I have heard of it. My imaginary ADHD kicks on during this song and my brain disengages. I've tried to listen to it a few times but, honestly I can't tell you what it's about because I always end up skipping it, or thinking about other things when it's playing. Why, you make ask? Well the arrangement is dreadfully boring, Charles does nothing to impress me with his vocals in this one, and the tune is just to slow and long (5:26)! I have no problem with long songs but when the song is boring and uneventful it makes it kind of painful. Why this song is on here is beyond me, as they usually use their own songs but, Tom Douglas, David Lee & Tony Lane wrote this song...whoever they are :P

Stars Tonight - (4/10) This song doesn't spin me either, it's hard to relate to. It's basically telling us were all stars tonight at their concert (La Te Da)...this song might actually work if you were at a Lady Antebellum concert in the moment, but on the CD it's cliche in a back rock concert kinda way, and basically pointless. It feels like a filler song to me, although it may have a better effect when the song is sung live.
Read more ›
5 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Russell on January 26, 2010
Format: Audio CD
I have been a fan of Lady Antebellum since I saw them on GAC and listened to their first album. I saw a lot of potential in the three members of the country/pop/rock group: Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Dave Haywood. Their efforts have brought a solid fan base that continues to grow. "Need You Now" solidifies my adoration for the musical trio.

The first track here is also Lady A's first single: `Need You Now.' One of their slower songs, it's a great opener for the CD. One of my favorites however is `Perfect Day,' which has Scott at the lead vocal position. She sings about how a Cajun man playing a country tune would sound like, which is followed by the irresistible instrumental hook of the song.

Nevertheless, each song on Lady Antebellum's sophomore album is amazing. Some CDs may have filler tracks, but I think none can be found here. In my humble opinion, this trio is a positive sign of what country music is evolving into. Certainly, there are still artists who could be considered "pure" country if there is such a term, but bands like Lady Antebellum make it easier to draw in non-country fans to country music itself.

Therefore, I recommend "Need You Now" to those who simply enjoy well-written and fun music. I am sure you won't be disappointed by this impressive effort.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category