Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Needles & Pins
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Needles & Pins Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, August 2, 2004
"Please retry"
$18.97 $4.47

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 2, 2004)
  • Original Release Date: 2005
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Castle Pulse
  • ASIN: B0002ADXIY
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #601,685 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Needle & Pins
2. Some Other Guy
3. Sho' Know Enough About Love
4. Where Have You Been
5. Money (That's What I Want)
6. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
7. Ain't Gonna Kiss Ya
8. Sweets For My Sweet
9. Don't Throw Your Love Away
10. Farmer John
11. This Empty Place
12. Don't Cha Know
13. Twist & Shout
14. Magic Potion
15. Saturday Night Out
16. When You Walk In The Room

Editorial Reviews

Reissue of the British Invasion act's 1971 compilation, originally released on the Hallmark/RCA label. Pulse. 2004.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Robert Huggins VINE VOICE on January 6, 2005
Format: Audio CD
The Searchers have certainly had their fair share of compilation CDs over the years, but this 2004 import release from Castle Pulse has a number of songs that are not ordinarily included on most compilations, along with a smattering of hit tunes. A number of these songs were B-sides and album tracks, and hearing several of them for the first time solidifies, for me, The Searchers' deserved reputation as one of the very best bands of the British Invasion. It's unfortunate that the band didn't have the song writing talents of some of the other bands of the era, otherwise they would have enjoyed a greater longevity as recording artists. Still, the songs sound fresh and energetic and represent a great time in pop music history.

Serious fans of The Searchers probably have the songs in their collections, but casual fans of The Searchers, who want to go a little deeper into the band's catalog, will enjoy this CD, as well as those who enjoy music from the British Invasion of the 1960s.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in