Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for the features this product provides.
Customer Video Review     Length:: 9:25 Mins
This product really represents an incredible bargain. I only wish you could buy the receiver separately so you don't end up with a bunch of transmitters.

*UPDATE* It has come to my attention that you can buy receivers separately on eBay under the Godox brand (the company that manufactures these for Neewer) directly from Godox...
Published 10 months ago by Daniel F

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works okay, range quite limited
It does what it's supposed to in that I can adjust the flash power level remotely, it fires the flash, and it is very inexpensive. I have a couple of minor nits, but the range is the biggest issue I had with this.

Transmitter: The build quality isn't bad for the price, it has a metal hot shoe and it stays put when you tighten it down. The controls are easy to...
Published 3 months ago by ZEric


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for the features this product provides., February 6, 2014
By 
Daniel F (Pearl City, HI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Length:: 9:25 Mins

This product really represents an incredible bargain. I only wish you could buy the receiver separately so you don't end up with a bunch of transmitters.

*UPDATE* It has come to my attention that you can buy receivers separately on eBay under the Godox brand (the company that manufactures these for Neewer) directly from Godox. Hopefully they find their way onto Amazon soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
So far, so good. Receiver has a springy sound to it if shaken or moved and feels kind of cheap in general. Very light weight though. Trigger feels higher quality. Seems to communicate with each other just fine. Triggering and remote power control work great. No lag on the power control. Hopefully, extra receivers will be available soon by themselves (to save money and not have to buy extra transceiver with every receiver).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Works very well with my new TT850 flash unit. Simple setup. Used channel 1 on both and it just worked. Adjust the power setting to 1/x instead of 5.x - 10 setting. This way you can control flash power remotely. I have been using it extensively. So far I have not missed a shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works okay, range quite limited, September 13, 2014
By 
ZEric (Southwest USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
It does what it's supposed to in that I can adjust the flash power level remotely, it fires the flash, and it is very inexpensive. I have a couple of minor nits, but the range is the biggest issue I had with this.

Transmitter: The build quality isn't bad for the price, it has a metal hot shoe and it stays put when you tighten it down. The controls are easy to understand, although some of them don't have a function, at least not with the TT860/V860. My biggest disappointment was the limited range. Outside unobstructed the farthest I got was 70' and it was inconsistent. When obstructed by one human body or a half inch piece of plywood, the best I got was about 40', and that wasn't completely reliable. For it to be reliable, I needed to be 30' or less with one obstruction. That is workable if you are using these in most studio environments, however, if you are using it in venue for a wedding or party, the range just isn't going to cut it.

Receiver: As others have pointed out, it's fairly easy to knock the receiver off the flash. This of course can be remedied by various methods such as rubber bands or velcro, but unfortunately if you fix the receiver to the flash it will no longer fit in the carrying case. I also found that it's easy to bump the group dial so that it's no longer on the correct group and won't receive any commands from the transmitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty perfect trigger - easy to use & will passthru HSS, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Others detailed the great featuers - I say - Buy this trigger! (along with the 850 flash)

Had to write a review because people are dinging this trigger because NH is having Polar Vortex trouble keeping up with orders for this #1 seller. Not Fair! So I added another 5 star to keep it up.

I don't think others mentioned that this trigger will passthru HSS to 1/4000 when piggybacked on a YN622N. or on a HSS T/R like the Odins. It has the Cells II for HSS for Canon also. (It *might* also passthru a YN622C, or Odin.)

Another feature not always mentioned is that by holding the */- buttons down the values increment by full stops so it makes big moves pretty quick. :-)

HTH, Peter A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
These are fantastic. I love them in addition to the flash they're attached to. It's a little cumbersome to change the settings but I think just about anything attached to the camera would be a bit hard to change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a champ!, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Very reliable and affordable. Works only with Neewer TT850/860 flashguns. Remote power control a big plus. I used it professionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Lighting, December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Well thought out. For the price of a PocketWizard you can get this AND the Neewer TT850 flash. I'm a professional photographer and this combined with the TT850 is quite the portable lighting scenario.

Having the ability to set power from the remote is wonderful. Also, having various channels and zones makes it even more versatile.

The LiIon battery pack is something I've been asking requesting from Canon for a very long time. Well, forget Canon. I'm buying a few more of these and some TT850s.

I'd recommend this to photographer looking for portable lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flash control, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
I'm happy that I can control the output from the sender unit on my camera. I just have to make sure that the channels are the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First order did not arrive... love the product once it did., May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neewer 433MHz Wireless 16 Channel Flash Remote Trigger with Receiver for TT850, TT860 Speedlite (Electronics)
Placed the order and 3-4 weeks later, nothing arrived. Contacted the seller and had to wait another 1-2 weeks for replacement.

here's the review of the unit:

Pros:
-easy manual power control of the 850 speedlights.
-Radio trigger, no line of sight needed.
-Uses standard 2xAA batteries.

Cons:
- battery door is a super tight fit. A bit of a hassle to take on/off.
- The obnoxious Q/A tested stickers are big and white and stuck onto the device. They are more like decals so you can cleanly remove them.

Notes: Would love a grouping feature. The unit triggers all flashes... the only way to turn one light off is to adjust its power level all the way down to "off". Maybe a future transmitter will allow an easy grouping feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.