Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A deeply moving, passionate, and faithful presentation
Written by senior Presbyterian pastor James Montgomery Boice, who has also written commentaries upon The Gospel of Matthew, The Gospel of John, and many more, Nehemiah: An Expositional Commentary is a scholarly and well-reasoned close reading and interpretation that inspects the Old Testament book. Revealing how God steels His servants for their appointed tasks, Nehemiah:...
Published on March 9, 2005 by Midwest Book Review

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Books by Boice
Anything written by J M Boice is an educational and uplifting read! He wrote many books and I would like to own and read as many of them as I can obtain
Published 9 months ago by Norman G. Roden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A deeply moving, passionate, and faithful presentation, March 9, 2005
Written by senior Presbyterian pastor James Montgomery Boice, who has also written commentaries upon The Gospel of Matthew, The Gospel of John, and many more, Nehemiah: An Expositional Commentary is a scholarly and well-reasoned close reading and interpretation that inspects the Old Testament book. Revealing how God steels His servants for their appointed tasks, Nehemiah: An Expositional Commentary deconstructs the holy text verse by verse and draws from it profound and all-encompassing truths: "If we will not obey him [Jesus Christ], live holy lives, and be his witness in this world, it is certain that no one else will. The responsibility is ours alone." A deeply moving, passionate, and faithful presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical for leadership, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
Used it for our leadership equpping men's group. Excellent resource. Thankful for Boice and his wisdom on the nuts and bolts of leadership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book.., July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
This was a very good expositional commentary of the book of Nehemiah...This was a great help to my husband who teaches our Sunday school class...Really helps in the understanding...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we expeced, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
Worked great, as expected, would by this product again, and use this source for this product when I need to shop again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for the study of Nehemiah, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
I really like the deep and insightful thoughts that the author has written. It was very helpful as a resource for my study of the book of Nehemiah in the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done, Dr. Boice!, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
A good, comprehensive exegesis of the book of Nehemiah. Dr. Boice has done his due diligence in bringing this book to life, and making it so preachable. A solid source for preaching and teaching research. Chuck Dowell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Books by Boice, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
Anything written by J M Boice is an educational and uplifting read! He wrote many books and I would like to own and read as many of them as I can obtain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what we had hoped for, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) (Paperback)
It is written from a different viewpoint than what we expected. This review says it wants more words so pay no attention to this last sentence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary)
Nehemiah (Expositional Commentary) by James Montgomery Boice (Paperback - May 1, 2006)
$17.00 $15.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.