Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


122 of 122 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
I love these 'chalk markers!' There is no messy chalk all over your hands when using them and you can write just like you would with a pen which is great for signs and lettering. My only complaint about them is that they say they are water soluble and that may be true, but that put me under the impression that they would wipe off easily with water and a towel and that is...
Published on June 12, 2010 by Jessica

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is no way chalk-like
This product did not perform as indicated, it does not erase. It is a marker, not a chalk marker. Do not order if you want temporary imprinting. I had to re-paint my whole project! :-(
Published 16 months ago by Melissa


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

122 of 122 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
I love these 'chalk markers!' There is no messy chalk all over your hands when using them and you can write just like you would with a pen which is great for signs and lettering. My only complaint about them is that they say they are water soluble and that may be true, but that put me under the impression that they would wipe off easily with water and a towel and that is not the case. I thought I had ruined our chalkboard wall at our office from using these, but luckily when I emailed the manufacturer they told me to use a Mr. Clean magic eraser and water and that made the chalk come right off.

Since then I have ordered 3 packs of the multicolored chalk markers and are excited to begin using them. The colors are so vibrant and much easier to see from far away due to their high pigmentation. Also, a plus to using these over regular chalk is that if you brush up against where you have used these it isn't going to smear or smudge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great on Chalkboards, February 22, 2011
By 
Jaclyn O. Lee (Burlingame, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
Purchased to write on a chalkboard - writes great, not messy. Wipes off with use of Windex, etc.
Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is no way chalk-like, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
This product did not perform as indicated, it does not erase. It is a marker, not a chalk marker. Do not order if you want temporary imprinting. I had to re-paint my whole project! :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not come off with water., November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
Used this pen on chalkboard paint and it does not come off with water. Used windex and it came off but took the chalkboard paint with it. I do not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT ERASE!, October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
Don't buy this if you want to use it as chalk on a painted chalk board- I just wasted about an hour cleaning it off with the only thing that finally worked- Magic Erasure. Would be nice if something like this was listed in the product description!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the bill, December 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
Exactly what it says - a white marker that writes well on glass and washes off easily with no residue or mess with water. I bought this marker to write on photo frame glass with dark backgrounds, as a weekly organizer (saw the idea on pinterest.com). It was very hard to find an erasable light coloured marker, even in craft shops, so I was happy to find this on Amazon and I found a good price on it too - about $2 ea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, September 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
Used for writing on slate tiles to label food at parties. Did the trick and writes nicely, comes off clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well, May 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
The marker looks good on a chalkboard. But, the tip is a little too big for writing small (i.e. menu board). It also doesn't work well when board is attached to the wall. I have to take my chalkboard down and write on it to get good results. Next time I think I will buy a smaller tipped chalkboard marker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well for Me!, April 12, 2012
By 
B. Ruscio "Brittney" (Dallas, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
I do wish they offered this in a non-chiseled tip because I'm not a fan of the writing style I have to use on my decor chalkboards, but it does write easily and I like that it doesn't budge. I can dust the chalkboards, brush past them, etc and the words I've written stay right there they are!

That being said, other posters are right: Getting the writing off can be a bit of work. Water and soap suggested on the package didn't work, and neither did another tip for Windex that I found, but a MAGIC ERASER does clean it right off! Because of this, if youre looking to update your chalkboard all the time, I'd stick to regular chalk. If you want it to stay in place until you change it (ie we change our quotes every month or so), this works well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not wipe off, September 2, 2013
By 
Reader (New Orleans, LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip - White (Office Product)
I bought this chalk pen to use on a small chalk board, to be changed about 1x per week. It worked great the first time, but did not wipe off. I tried using a scrubber with water, then after looking here I tried using windex -- no luck. Finally it came off with a Mr Clean Eraser, but took some off the chalkboard off, too. Back to regular chalk for me. Before buying this, I should have more closely read the reviews here. Note that this is best used on glass or dry erase boards, not chalkboards. Hopefully this helps someone else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9c629a50)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.