Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use
I got these markers to work on slate cheese trays and they're fantastic. They are easy to write with in spite of being a broad tip and the add a bit of fun to the cheese tray. The only drawer back is the white is very difficult to remove from the cheese trays so I've given up using that. For a bit of color on the buffet table, try these markers.
Published on July 9, 2008 by Auldcelt

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but...
Loved these upon first use--used for special boards at my business. After only 2 uses 1/2 of them dried up & the chisel tip frayed, making the writing look sloppy. Wish they'd have lasted longer. Sanford's BrightSticks don't offer the chisel tip, but last much, much longer.
Published on April 24, 2009 by Michele


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but..., April 24, 2009
By 
Michele (mid Michigan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
Loved these upon first use--used for special boards at my business. After only 2 uses 1/2 of them dried up & the chisel tip frayed, making the writing look sloppy. Wish they'd have lasted longer. Sanford's BrightSticks don't offer the chisel tip, but last much, much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use, July 9, 2008
By 
Auldcelt "Oldecelt" (Apex! NC, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these markers to work on slate cheese trays and they're fantastic. They are easy to write with in spite of being a broad tip and the add a bit of fun to the cheese tray. The only drawer back is the white is very difficult to remove from the cheese trays so I've given up using that. For a bit of color on the buffet table, try these markers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Word Wall Wonderful!, November 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
I love these for use in the classroom - very fun and bright to use on the word wall! I was disappointed when I used them on chalkboard paint - but that is my own fault. They are made for NONPOROUS surfaces. I am still using them on the chalkboard paint, even though they can be a bit difficult to scrub off. They are fabulous on smooth surfaces. They do dry out with time if not used (I've had mine for 2 months, and had to work a bit to get the ink flowing again in a couple). The tips do fray if used on a rough surface. Some colors (white, blue) leave more "ghosting" than others. Overall, I give these a thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, erase fine, October 4, 2012
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
We use these markers at work for our special signs, so twice a day, every day. They work well and write well for a while. Some of my coworkers press the tips too hard and ruin the tips, but if you're gentle they're work really well. We use black and green chalk boards. If there are ghost shadows then we just wipe with rubbing alcohol and voila! Good as new.

I'd recommend these, but there are cheaper ones out there that work/last just as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these chalk markers!!, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
I love these chalk markers!! The bright colors are much more vibrant than chalk. My customers notice my black board immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colorful, but stains, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
First off, after reading prior complaints, I was expecting some of these to not work when they arrived. More than likely, that is user error. You need to shake them for a bit, and then hold them upright while pushing in the tip until the liquid flows to the tip or they will not work. A few only took 10 seconds, some were a minute or more.
The only complaint I have is they stain the chalk board. We use the contact paper chalk board (non-porous) and some of the colors only slightly mark it, but some (like the blue) leave a very noticeable ghost image when you erase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be careful . hit or miss, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
Most pens did not work. Dry!!!! Only one did. Beware of this product

It's cheap enough that I didn't bother returning it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Missing white!, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
I ordered this for a menu sign specifically for the white (was going to use the other colors for accents) and I opened the box to find my 8 pack was only a 7 pack and the white was missing! Seeing as how that is the one I needed I will be sending this back. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning and waiting for them to receive it before I get refunded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great markers, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
Great markers. However, you need to know how to spart them so they work. They do require quite a bit of shaking (priming) until the tip of the marker starts displaying some color. Once primed, they work really well. Great vibrants colors which can be easily wiped off from the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 (Office Product)
The first time they were used they worked well. I followed all the diretions on how to keep them and they did not wrk consitantly. Would never buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8
NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Marker Chisel Tip-Set of 8 by NeoChalk Liquid Chalk Markers
$29.95 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.