Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you'd expect
These are cheap, made in China water bottles. I picked them up as gifts for a small 3/5K that I put on a few weeks back. I was late ordering from a custom bottle maker and needed these in a rush.

As other people have mentioned, the pictures are a little inaccurate, in that the bottles are all one color, not assorted tops and straps like the picture shows. But,...
Published 5 months ago by Eric H Doss

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low-quality product matches the cheap price
First of all, if you care, the bottles are not multi-colored as pictured. They sent 2 each of solid color hot pink, purple, green, yellow, blue, orange. Turns out that makes it easier for our family to tell whose bottle is whose, so we prefer it the different way. But it wasn't like the picture.

Pros:
+The only plus I can give for the bottles is if they...
Published 22 months ago by F. Feickert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Low-quality product matches the cheap price, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
First of all, if you care, the bottles are not multi-colored as pictured. They sent 2 each of solid color hot pink, purple, green, yellow, blue, orange. Turns out that makes it easier for our family to tell whose bottle is whose, so we prefer it the different way. But it wasn't like the picture.

Pros:
+The only plus I can give for the bottles is if they are tipped over, they do not leak. They have a ring inside the lid that helps prevent leaking.
+Lid is attached to the bottle so it won't get lost.

Cons:
-Attached lid makes it harder to run bottle through dishwasher.
-Bottle pull-top is VERY hard to open. Could not pull it out with my teeth, but could pull it out by forcing it with a butter knife.
-Handle is not very durable piece of plastic. It is hooked to the bottle with a tiny metal ring. Most of our handle rings broke off within one day of use. All handles' metal rings and one other small circle stable to hold it together RUST if the bottle is placed in the dishwasher.
-Even after 1 wash, they have a distinct plastic taste to the water.
-Squirt bottle forces water around the base of the pull top. Some water does come out the center of this spout, but most comes out the neck of the spout. Annoying but still functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you'd expect, June 1, 2014
By 
Eric H Doss "Eric H. Doss" (Beaufort, South Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
These are cheap, made in China water bottles. I picked them up as gifts for a small 3/5K that I put on a few weeks back. I was late ordering from a custom bottle maker and needed these in a rush.

As other people have mentioned, the pictures are a little inaccurate, in that the bottles are all one color, not assorted tops and straps like the picture shows. But, they are bright colors and popular with the kids.

The tops seal well and the quality isn't too bad. These would be great in a grab bag or race gift bag, but probably won't be your go-to water bottle if you're a serious runner or cyclist.

At this price, and with the Amazon Prime, these are fully functional bottles and will arrive quickly. If you're expecting expensive bottles that'll last for years, you need to have more realistic expectations. But, if you just need a cheap bottle for an event, especially for young people, you're going to be pleased with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best quality, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
I purchased these to use in gift bags for my daughter's 2nd birthday party which was gymnastics-themed. They are brightly colored and cute but you definitely get what you pay for - they are very cheap looking and fall apart pretty easily. I was okay with it because I didn't want to spend a ton - these are fine as long as you aren't expecting to be able to use them long-term because they fall apart pretty quickly and leak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
Bought these as little favors for my students for the end of the school year. Love the sturdiness of the bottle and its a great size for children as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cheap party favors, May 17, 2014
By 
Ron Ron (South Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
Exactly as described. Add some permanent markers and some stickers and its a nice DIY decorated water bottle for a bunch of pre-schoolers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, May 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
I bought a bunch of water bottles for my co-workers for a 5k race, and I got these neon ones for the kids. A couple leaked a little, but luckily I didn't need all 12.

They are not exactly as pictured, they are all one color (instead of the cap and strap being multi-colored), and it was too difficult to try to switch them up because of how the lids/straps are attached.

In the end, these were good as cheap fun water bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars leaks, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
these things leak badly from the squirt top. If the kid squeezes them they just squirt water out the sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but poor quality, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
I agree with the customer who said that the pop top is too hard to open. You have to force it open with a knife or other wedge. Also, it is hard to get the water out. If you squeeze, it comes out everywhere but the top. I bought these for the grandsons when we go to the park. The only way to get the water is to open the lid and drink like it was a cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Price, Amazingly Useful Bottles, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
These are bare bones bottles, cheap and durable, light-weight and, with a little care, freezable. If lost, there is no great cost involved, since plastic degrades over time, anyway.

And provided there are no little ones in th house, after the summer is over, these squeeze bottles are useful around the house for household cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Water bottles., February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
These worked well for my purposes. They were filled with candy and handed out for party favors. The jump ring on the handles comes off easily but her bottles themselves are still getting plenty of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Neon Sport Water Bottles (1 dozen) - Bulk [Toy]
$13.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.