Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Shades! :D
This purchase was great!!!
I received FOUR neon colored quality glasses in just a few days!
Overall, very satisfied!
Published on November 13, 2010 by Edgar

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Novelty only
I wasn't expecting to wear these out, but I was expecting to at least be able to wear them. You can't. The lenses are effectively a sheet of plastic and so the view is warped. You can't actually see through them. They were junk and useless. The description states: "UV rated dark lenses" implying these can be worn. Nope.
Published on April 30, 2012 by Thomas Zavaleta Jr.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Novelty only, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
I wasn't expecting to wear these out, but I was expecting to at least be able to wear them. You can't. The lenses are effectively a sheet of plastic and so the view is warped. You can't actually see through them. They were junk and useless. The description states: "UV rated dark lenses" implying these can be worn. Nope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage shades in neon colors, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
I thought I would try ordering some cheap shades online again however, now I'm kicking myself for doing so, all over again. There really isn't any other way to describe these than to say GARBAGE. I saw mostly decent reviews when I ordered thinking they might be worth the chance WRONG. No idea who these folks are that claim these are good shades or that they would be taking wedding photos in them. They are boxy, uncomfortable and the dark lenses are bogus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read Carefuly, July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
The product is what i expected. TOYS they are toys remember to read carefuly and realize the size and the weight. They dont say they are toys in the title but in the description they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars these are oriental trading sunglasses :(, April 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
I was looking for neon sunglasses to purchase for a prom event for teens. I specifically did not want "neon sunglasses" from oriental trading because they seemed low quality and were cheap looking online. When I found these on amazon, that specifically had "dark lenses" and were an affordable price, I ordered them. I got what I paid for--what should I expect when I buy 4 pairs of sunglasses for $6. However, what was most disappointing is that each of the sunglasses came in a plastic bag with an oriental trading sticker on it. Had I known these were oriental trading sunglasses, I would not have purchased them. I think it should be noted in the product description somewhere that they are selling oriental trading sunglasses. Also, the product says they are "dark lenses" and they are not--you can still through them.

I guess I shouldn't have expected to get more when I'm paying essentially $1.50 for a pair of sunglasses. It's still disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not functional at all, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
Sunglasses are neat looking but are very hard to see out of. I wouldn't recommend because of this. Thumbs down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Shades! :D, November 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
This purchase was great!!!
I received FOUR neon colored quality glasses in just a few days!
Overall, very satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, May 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
The colors are actually purple, pink, yellow, and blue. They are a little small, but they definitely work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
ok fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly constructed, but they were inexpensive..., June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
The sunglasses were inexpensive, so I should not have been surprised when you look through them and see three of everything. We popped the lenses out so we could see, and are using them for costumes, so they still work. I just will not purchase them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4 Neon Sunglasses Hip Hop 80's Shades Glasses - Dark lenses - 4 hot neon colors!
They look a little feminine and are slightly narrow on the head. They will work for keeping the sun out of my eyes however
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.