Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this belt
My son is skinny but this adjust well. He loves it. It goes well with the Vortrex guns. He played with it all Christmas
Published 20 months ago by IB

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too big
My son is 5 years old, and using this has been a problem, we basically have to wrap the belt around him twice and then it doesnt stay together well. He still likes it, but is constantly coming up to me to fix it for him while playing, like every 5 minutes.
Published 16 months ago by D. New


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this belt, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
My son is skinny but this adjust well. He loves it. It goes well with the Vortrex guns. He played with it all Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for Nerf Wars, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
I'm a college student, yes college student, who loves to have Nerf Wars in the dorm. This belt allowed for a quick reload when my gun went empty.

Pros:
I am able to have 45 extra discs (2 10-disc magazines + 25-disc pouch) handy when my gun runs out of ammunition. I am able to easily slip a magazine out of its holder and into my gun. I am able to attach a sidearm onto the plastic clip so I can easily defend myself when I can't reload.

Cons:
When I am running, discs tend to slide out of the magazines in the belt. Also, there are times when the clip gives way and my sidearm falls off. One time during a Nerf War the side arm actually fell off without me noticing. It took me a while to figure out where I had dropped it.

Overall I found this belt very useful during Nerf Wars and I would definitely recommend it to people, even college students, who like to have down time in their dorms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the shooter, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
kids loved the belt and the versatility of the belt and the way it helped make the games more fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST WITH THE VORTEX PRAXIS, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
My grandsons really appreciate having the belt with extra ammo so they can reload and barely miss a shot. Ha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serious belt., April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
This belt is awesome. I purchased one for my son but then decided to buy to more for me. Even has somewhere to attach a little nerf weapon to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was the best gift I could have gotten for my son, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
This was the best gift I could have gotten for my son. He loves it a lot. Now he can have a nerf party.

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was ordered fr a wishlist, February 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
my 11yr old nephew loved it as he opened at the xmas party AND he wore it to bed that nite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What every Vortex fan needs, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
If you are a fan of the Vortex line of Nerf blasters, this is a very useful piece of gear to have. Though not of outstanding quality, all the parts still share the generally rugged construction of most Nerf items, and in my case have withstood several Nerf wars without fail. Extra disks can be stored in the pouch and easily accessed during play, while the loops will reliably hold a pair of vortex clips; the 20-round magazine from the Nitron also fits, though it is a bit bulkier. The loop is less useful in practice, as I found anything I attached larger than a Jolt blaster usually flopped around too much during movement. Detaching the belt buckle is simple, allowing attachments to be shifted around as desired or for any other items you may have to be attached, though sufficiently involved that you don't want to be messing with it when the foam is flying around you. Overall, it's a worthy purchase for anyone fond of disk blasters, and even non-Vortex users will find the belt, pouch, and loop an asset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars some assembly, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
No complaints, put it together and watch your children destroy each other with a full arsenal of nerf bullets. it did just what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vortex Ammo Belt (Toy)
Got for grandson's birthday. He loves all the nerf guns and this was a hit with him since he can play for a longer time without having to go get more ammo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Vortex Ammo Belt
$17.99 $14.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.