Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh it does glow indeed!
My cousin got me the glow in the dark ones for the Nerf Vortex Vigilon.

Works great with my Nerf and is pretty amazing at night to see them fly around and bouncing off of walls.
Hopefully I will be able to use it out in the yard at night or something and not worry about the discs becoming lost.
At least it will not become lost in the house! Looks like...
Published 8 months ago by Al

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Price is a ripoff
These are a lot of fun, but I purchased them from a major chain store for $5, so $15 is a major ripoff.
Published 8 months ago by SomeGuy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Price is a ripoff, December 25, 2013
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
These are a lot of fun, but I purchased them from a major chain store for $5, so $15 is a major ripoff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh it does glow indeed!, December 8, 2013
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
My cousin got me the glow in the dark ones for the Nerf Vortex Vigilon.

Works great with my Nerf and is pretty amazing at night to see them fly around and bouncing off of walls.
Hopefully I will be able to use it out in the yard at night or something and not worry about the discs becoming lost.
At least it will not become lost in the house! Looks like there is no physical or material change as the distance is just the same, crazy far flying distances.

As always, these guys will roll a short bit before stopping. At least they can ricochet off walls, unlike the darts. More dimensions to attack a target is always welcomed ;D

Just don't forget to seal off small cracks! ( Learned that the hard way D8 )

Hope this helps! I may just need to get more and see how it looks with more flying in the air at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice glow., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
These fly straight and pretty much true. Really cool with 10 guns going at once in an enclosed area. LOOK OUT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do you really need glow discs? Really?, January 14, 2014
By 
David (San Rafael) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
Glow in the dark discs. Yes please I thought, that would be so much more fun than normal discs.

Material composition wise these are exactly the same as all the other Nerf Vortex discs out there. That's a good thing because they are very nicely designed, fly well and tend not to break things in the home like TV's or vases. Just don't hold me to that.

So now the glow thing. You expose them to light, the brighter the better and they will glow in a darkened environment. If it's really dark they will really glow, depending on the amount of previous light exposure. Now without getting into crazy science and mathematical formulas for light falloff vs light exposure vs brightness of play area. I'm just going to say that yes they glow in the dark exactly as described by Nerf.

Have we actually played with them in the dark yet? No. Do I really want my kids running around the house with the lights out or outside in a field at night time. No. The kids have not even asked for the lights to be turned out. In fact I think they have forgotten that they glow at all, after the original turn off the lights test we did on day one that is.

Do you really want glow discs? Really? Or are glow discs really that practical?

Yes they are cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the cats!, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
These satisfy hubby's need to play with "guns" and give the cats some exercise. Both are awed by the glow in the dark disks, especially. A great price on Amazon, beats hitting the Toy Store crowds, etc. Highly recommend. Everyone loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They glow. They Fly., June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
These are the disks, they glow and fly. No problems.

Pro: Glow in the dark!

Con: Can't really harm Zombies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable nice toy., March 31, 2014
By 
Jane Prowant "Book worm" (Williamsburg, Virginia United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
Greatgrandson loved thedisc refills and also the Nerf gun. He was very pleased that the discs glow in thwe dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Glow-in-The-Dark Disc Refill, 10-Pack (Toy)
Don't really glow in the dark- just white discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.