Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Cole Swindell Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 21, 2013
The design of this item really sucks. The plug is far too small and flimsy to hold up to even moderate usage. It's not just these replacement units that suck, the originals do too. When your original plug breaks, and it will, I would recommend just hard wiring the adapter to your netbook. Don't buy another adapter, because it will just break again. Save the money and wire the thing in directly.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2010
The original ASUS adapter plug was too small to make a sufficient connection. The netbook was constantly switching back and forth between battery and AC power. This adapter plug is twice as long, and took care of the problem.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2011
This unit was purchased right before I took a trip to Europe for my daughters netbook replacing one with a broken connector. My exwife told me that within four hours of plugging it in the room smelled of plastic and the case of the charger had begun to melt. I have yet to get the replacement so I do not know if the netbook has been damaged as of yet. I would look at other brands. Thankfully this was not left unattended or overnight...who knows what may have happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2011
This item never worked from the moment I opened it from the package. It did not connect correctly to the computer so therfore did not charge the battery. The only way I could get it to charge was by proping it against the ground, but then it just broke all together! Total waste of money and piece of junk!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2010
I had it about six months. I didn't use it much. I was using my eee and the charger popped and stopped working. It may have gotten too hot. A charger should have an automatic shutoff.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2011
This tiny little charger is amazing. Contrary to the other reviews online about this item I am happy with it. It did not burn up in the first week like most say it will... It charges in about 2 hours time which is awesome I think being the battery lasts 6 hours+ on a full charge. A+ Item would definately recommend to any and all who may be in need of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2010
works good plug is a little longer then original so don't try to push in all the way good to have a back up and not very expensive
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2010
This charger works great. I broke the original charger, so I needed a new one, and I bought this one. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone that needs a new AC adapter for their ASUS Eee PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
I'm very happy with this company, I got within 3 days!
I was afraid it might be the wrong cord & it would take forever to come as I use this computer for work, I'm very pleased!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
I got this power adapter to replace the one that broke for my Netbook. I didn't last a very long time and just kind of died. Otherwise it worked fine for a little bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.