Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product.
These laminated cards made a big difference in my histology preparation. They are informative, thorough and the pictures help to get a good grasp of important structures. Since they are portable, they are easy to carry to the library or a coffee shop. I recommend these cards to anyone who wants to enhance their preparations in histology.
Published on December 23, 2011 by Amy Miara

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice, pretty pictures but Poor Content
Pros:
Great-looking diagrams.
Cards are shiny and sturdy with holes in the upper left corner and come with a ring. They include clinically relevant information.
The cards themselves are aesthetically great.

Cons:
a.) The back of the cards: Very low yield in the sense that there are maybe ~2 concepts per slide and lots of trivial information...
Published on October 22, 2011 by Medical Student


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product., December 23, 2011
By 
Amy Miara (SOMERVILLE, MA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
These laminated cards made a big difference in my histology preparation. They are informative, thorough and the pictures help to get a good grasp of important structures. Since they are portable, they are easy to carry to the library or a coffee shop. I recommend these cards to anyone who wants to enhance their preparations in histology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice, pretty pictures but Poor Content, October 22, 2011
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
Pros:
Great-looking diagrams.
Cards are shiny and sturdy with holes in the upper left corner and come with a ring. They include clinically relevant information.
The cards themselves are aesthetically great.

Cons:
a.) The back of the cards: Very low yield in the sense that there are maybe ~2 concepts per slide and lots of trivial information. I found the back very unhelpful! They DID NOT tell me what I needed to know for histology. If you want good content, I highly recommend Lange's flash cards, which I found out about only after I already bought Netter's.

b.) I had a lab portion on my exams so needed to make sure I could identify structures on both light microscopy and EM. When you look at these flashcards, they have diagrams/illustrations that show idealized views and that's the problem: They're idealized. Disregarding the back of the flash cards which I found completely unhelpful, the idealized views may help you learn the basics. In my case, however, the front of the cards detracted from my ability to learn how to identify structures in real life and on lab exams. I would look at a flashcard and immediately be able to identify the cell type/structure/etc. from the diagram they gave, but it did not help with real life. At least on the cards I saw, even if there was a micrograph/photo on the card, there were diagrams with it, and since your eyes jump immediately go to the idealized diagrams, you can easily identify what you are looking at. If anyone has had a different experience with this, then please comment. I am just sharing mine. The front was too idealized, and the poor content in the back disappointed me highly.

If you want very pretty cards, Netter's is for you. If content's important, then I recommend Lange's. I really wish I could give these cards a 3 because Dr. Netter's artwork (illustrations, not actual photos) are great, but these cards were a waste of my money. Sadly, I could never use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend these flash cards for any level histology course, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
These cards helped a lot for histology practical. I would recommend these flash cards for any level histology course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great review tool, February 21, 2008
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
I really like to use flash cards as a break when I have studies out of the textbook a lot. These are a nice way to test your knowledge. Just dont spend your time trying to learn everything off of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darn-Tootin' Nice Flashcards, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
These are very portable and easy to use.

I would buy this product again. Totally worth the price. I plan on buying additional similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I ordered, should have clarified Histotechnology.., November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) (Cards)
I did not want info on tissue to look at, I wanted information on histotechnology? Not sure how these popped up?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science)
Netter's Histology Flash Cards, 1e (Netter Basic Science) by Patrick C. Nahirney PhD (Cards - October 25, 2007)
Used & New from: $11.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.