Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes your face feel refreshed.
I have used Neutrogena Alcohol-free Toner for quite a while. it doesn't dry your skin out and is very refreshing to your face.
Published on March 27, 2009 by Audre Jones

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed with this product
Neutrogena appears to have changed their formula from the alcohol-free toner they made that I liked to purchase nearly a decade ago. The old formula was great at cleaning and refreshing my oily skin without stripping moisture levels. This formula is not, in my opinion, meant for those with oily skin. It is very moisturizing, which many would like. For me, however, it...
Published on January 26, 2009 by Aurora Dawn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed with this product, January 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Neutrogena appears to have changed their formula from the alcohol-free toner they made that I liked to purchase nearly a decade ago. The old formula was great at cleaning and refreshing my oily skin without stripping moisture levels. This formula is not, in my opinion, meant for those with oily skin. It is very moisturizing, which many would like. For me, however, it leaves my skin much too oily and seems to aggravate my complexion. I would recommend this for someone with normal to dry skin, but don't feel like it does the trick for those of us with oily skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes your face feel refreshed., March 27, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used Neutrogena Alcohol-free Toner for quite a while. it doesn't dry your skin out and is very refreshing to your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, bad price, January 24, 2010
By 
This is a good product, but you can get one 8.5 ounce bottle at Target for $6.19. Three of them would run you $18.57, and Amazon is currently charging $23.07 for a 3 pack. I guess Amazon does not always have the best deals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 13, 2011
By 
soccerchick (Southern California) - See all my reviews
One- Great because it doesn't have alcohol in it. Virtually most toners on the market have alcohol in them and that's what really dries up your skin and messes with the pH balance.

Two- Using this doesn't dry your skin out. If anything, it restores your skin before moisturizing it (which toners are SUPPOSED to do).

Overall, I really like this product. I use it post washing to help get rid of the dry feeling some of the scrubs/washes can do sometimes, depending on the time of year. It leaves your skin feeling fresh and not tight/dry after use. It may not work for all, but I have average, borderline oily skin and I haven't had any issues with it drying my skin out. I'd definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply love it, November 6, 2014
By 
Storm "Chauna" (Washington, DC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using this product for years...simply love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great toner, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
cheap and nice toner. I've been using only this for 5 years now. Love that it's alcohol free so it doesn't dry my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great alternative to Proactiv, January 11, 2010
By 
M. Ram (San Jose, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use a toner after showering or shaving (my face and head), as these activities strip my skin of a lot of moisture and usually leave it feeling tight and dry. For years I was using the Proactiv (P) toner, and when the last bottle ran out, I decided to try the Neutrogena (N) toner.

While typically much more expensive, the P toner is worth the cost. For one thing, it isn't as viscous - the N toner comes out of the bottle like water, and you have to use more to cover your face. It tends to dry up fairly rapidly, while the P toner "Sticks" to your skin and keeps it moist until you put on moisturizer (or aloe vera gel, which I use instead of lotion).

While the P toner has a sort of floral fragrance, the N toner smells chalky. I actually think it's related to how dry it makes your face feel. The P toner feels refreshing when you slather it on, which is sort of the point of using a toner.

Unless you really want to save money (or are totally loyal to the Neutrogena brand), I'd recommend against buying these. If you end up not liking them, you'll be stuck with three bottles you "have to" use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The bottle does not indicate what soap is best to use before using the toner and it does ..., December 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bottle does not indicate what soap is best to use before using the toner and it does not indicate what moisturizer is best to use after the toner has been applied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 13, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought for my Mom and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.