Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Grandberry Falls winner!!!
At the end of A Superstitious Christmas, we were left wondering who Maggie would choose, Grandberry Falls hometown boy Mitch or her fiancé, NYC hotshot Grady. We know where her heart lies, but the pull of the city is strong. Of course the path to true love never runs smoothly, and many misunderstandings ensue, and Maggie's push towards her final decision comes from...
Published on April 9, 2012 by M. Lapierre

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable but an entertaining read
Despite the predictability of the love interests and their numerous hit-and-miss encounters, I enjoyed the character of Grandma Hazel. Her unwavering belief in adhering rigidly to her superstitions helps guide her granddaughter in life and love. This story is an easy light read, but if you have a tendency to adopt superstitions be warned, there are a handful here ready...
Published on September 21, 2012 by Gerry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Grandberry Falls winner!!!, April 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
At the end of A Superstitious Christmas, we were left wondering who Maggie would choose, Grandberry Falls hometown boy Mitch or her fiancé, NYC hotshot Grady. We know where her heart lies, but the pull of the city is strong. Of course the path to true love never runs smoothly, and many misunderstandings ensue, and Maggie's push towards her final decision comes from an unlikely source. It was so wonderful to revisit the good folks of Grandberry Falls...I even found myself liking Grady by the end!

Tonya has penned another winner...her books just make you feel good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great reunion, April 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
It was so great to have a reunion with the gang from Grandberry Falls. I just hope the next one won't be so long in coming. Granny is still up to her tricks with her match making no matter if the intended couple believes it will never happen. I love this small town and all the characters in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read. I have added Tonya Kappes to my favorite author list. I have now read several of her book and have enjoyed them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And still I want to live in grandberry falls, August 4, 2013
By 
S. Duncan (Temecula, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Finished the 3rd book and love the sweet romance of all 3 books. I hope the stories continue an hope the town never turns into big city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable but an entertaining read, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Despite the predictability of the love interests and their numerous hit-and-miss encounters, I enjoyed the character of Grandma Hazel. Her unwavering belief in adhering rigidly to her superstitions helps guide her granddaughter in life and love. This story is an easy light read, but if you have a tendency to adopt superstitions be warned, there are a handful here ready for the picking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars but the writing got even worse in the 2nd, October 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Never Tell Your Dreams (Grandberry Falls Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't read it after reading the first two. The first one was okay, but the writing got even worse in the 2nd, so I couldn't bring myself to read the 3rd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.