Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filmation's Masked Man
Seven episodes from the 1980 animated series. With the previous BCI dvds being out of print & a bit costly, this is good purchase. Filmation did the Lone Ranger & Tonto justice.
Episode 1: "The Runaway"
Episode 2: "Hanga the Night Monster"
Episode 3: "Yellowstone Conspiracy"
Episode 4: "The President Plot"
Episode 5: "The Great Balloon...
Published on October 29, 2011 by E. Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not stimulating
Bought for 6 year old grandson who is into the Lone Ranger Lego series. This movie did not captivate his attention...possibly because of its lack of flow. He sat through one episode, and wanted no more. I felt the same way as his adult aged grandfather who grew up loving the Lone Ranger.
Published 11 months ago by Golden Dreamer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filmation's Masked Man, October 29, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
Seven episodes from the 1980 animated series. With the previous BCI dvds being out of print & a bit costly, this is good purchase. Filmation did the Lone Ranger & Tonto justice.
Episode 1: "The Runaway"
Episode 2: "Hanga the Night Monster"
Episode 3: "Yellowstone Conspiracy"
Episode 4: "The President Plot"
Episode 5: "The Great Balloon Race"
Episode 6: "The Escape"
Episode 7: "The Valley of Gold"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Yo, Nostalgia! AWAY!, March 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
I fully admit to buying this because my version of a meltdown about getting older is not to buy a faster car and cheat on my wife. Nope. It's to snuggle up with my wife and force her to relieve MY "thrilling days of yester-year" by watching cartoons and movies that I adored as a kid. No matter how bad they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW ADVENTURES OF THE LONE RANGER, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
THIS IS JUST LIKE THE TV SHOW BUT ONLY IN CARTOON FORM AND ITS VERY GOOD THE WAY IT WA DONE AND IT STAY TRUE TO THE TV SHOW THE WAY IT WAS WRITTEN AND ITS A VERY GOOD BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD for a young Lone Ranger fan, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
My son just turned seven at Christmas and loves The Lone Ranger. We're not big television watchers in our home, and I am very careful about what my son sees. I found this to be much more appropriate for a young boy than the PG-13 Disney movie. He really enjoyed watching this cartoon series, and then spent hours upon hours acting it all out with his new Lego Lone Ranger sets. When 20-30 minutes of watching a cartoon sparks two hours of imaginative play with his toys, I am a very happy mom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not stimulating, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
Bought for 6 year old grandson who is into the Lone Ranger Lego series. This movie did not captivate his attention...possibly because of its lack of flow. He sat through one episode, and wanted no more. I felt the same way as his adult aged grandfather who grew up loving the Lone Ranger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
arrived quickly and in good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lone Ranger DVD, June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
Big fan of The Lone Ranger! I remember this series as a kid, I had to have this, for my collection! Great quality DVD, good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
Three year old loves it. He has been watching it all day and riding his bouncy horse. Wearing his Lone Ranger mask and hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
The animation is what you would expect from this era, unfortunately. Very stiff, a LOT of recycled motions/actions. The plots are a little slow and convoluted, but my 3-year-old still loves it, so it did it's job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Filmation classic, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Adventures of the Lone Ranger (DVD)
Another great produced by Filmation studios back in early 80s. I especially remembered and loved the orchestral theme song. So dramatic. A great buy as you anxiously await the theatrical release of new Walt Disney film with Armie Hammer and Johnny Depp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Adventures of the Lone Ranger
New Adventures of the Lone Ranger by -Vaious (DVD - 2012)
$6.99 $4.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.