Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot. Know the purpose of them.
These are amazing. These are not work boots. These were developed for military use. They are not waterproof in the fact that they keep water out. They have mesh sections along the side, and port holes on the side and bottom. They are made as lightweight, rugged boots that can be submerged completely underwater, and then pull one's foot out and all the water drain. They...
Published 4 months ago by Chris Britt

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent boot
I bought these for better ankle support than the regular water shoes I had been wearing. Unfortunately, these aren't any better in that regard.

But they are a high quality water shoe, and fit well.

One thing I didn't like. The insoles on these have perforations under the ball of the foot, and under the big toe. Walking any distance, these become...
Published 12 months ago by Michael B. Delage


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent boot, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for better ankle support than the regular water shoes I had been wearing. Unfortunately, these aren't any better in that regard.

But they are a high quality water shoe, and fit well.

One thing I didn't like. The insoles on these have perforations under the ball of the foot, and under the big toe. Walking any distance, these become like a cheese grater on my foot. Quite uncomfortable. So I swapped out the insoles for a pair out of a New Balance 920 water shoe, perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot. Know the purpose of them., May 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Abyss II 6-Inch Tactical Boot (Apparel)
These are amazing. These are not work boots. These were developed for military use. They are not waterproof in the fact that they keep water out. They have mesh sections along the side, and port holes on the side and bottom. They are made as lightweight, rugged boots that can be submerged completely underwater, and then pull one's foot out and all the water drain. They have a rubber insole. They do not feel soggy. Your socks will get wet, but they do not hold water. If you are use to gel insoles, then you may consider them uncomfortable compared to your other boots. If you understand that these are lightweight boots that can be warn in warmer weather, and stand up to water, then you get the picture. These are not made to be have super, soft insoles. They are made to be outdoors in. For that reason I got them, and they work great. These are amazing boots. If you are looking for one's that keep water out, these are not them. If you are looking for a boot that works in almost any terrain and environment (other than snow or winter climate) then these are the boots for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb boots, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I added Superfeet insoles, otherwise they are among the most comfortable, practical boots ever. Very light, fast draining, easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tactical Abyss II 6-inch boot, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It seems well made. I think it is a quality product. However its like standing on concrete floors barefoot. I think with a nice insert to give me arch support it will be just fine. I would rate it higher if it had better arch support. I am happy with the product overall, it may just be my feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard insoles, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Insole too hard. Had to use my own Cushing insoles! Kind of roomy to be regular with. Insoles not comfy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you have wide feet, don't listen to the reviews, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Most of the reviews of these boots said that they "run wide". While I don't doubt that might be true, it certainly does NOT mean that if you have wide feet these boots will fit you. I wear a 4E, so when I got these boots and put together the uncomfortable (and I think mismatched) insole pieces, it was apparent right away that these are not "wide" boots... they were even a little long because I bought them a size bigger, and still my foot felt like it was being squashed in a vice. And the fact that the drain holes of the two insole pieces didn't line up... not good, not good. Sorry, NB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent boot, January 10, 2014
By 
Travis (Rochester, New York, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First these are NOT winter boots nor did I expect them to be. For what they are they are decent boots. The fit is good and they feel light on your feet. The inside soles could be better so add a pair of insoles and they are good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Larger than other NB 12 shoes, slight defect in the coloring, July 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Abyss II 6-Inch Tactical Boot (Apparel)
These boots are cushioned and great for those who stand a lot at work, or who need soft, pliable boots to walk around in for ankle support. The pair I got has a few what look like bleach stains on the top, and there is messy glue residue along the soles. It's not the standard high-quality craftsmanship I am used to from New Balance. But most disappointing of all is that these boots fit larger than other size 12 shoes I have gotten from New Balance. They are too big to wear comfortably. What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is no cushion for the bottom of your feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sent back, July 12, 2014
By 
Hank (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these because they were said to be a "D" width. NO way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Balance Men's Abyss II 6-Inch Tactical Boot
$134.95 $68.00 - $128.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.