Customer Reviews


316 Reviews
5 star:
 (237)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great arch support and comfort
I discovered this shoe during a bout of heel pain (plantar fasciitis); the shoe's arch support was a big help in reducing the discomfort. Ever since then I have stuck with New Balance 990. I can wear it all day long -- standing, walking, etc. -- without any discomfort. Great shoe!
Published 11 months ago by Anne Bader

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
fit nice look good.
Published 4 months ago by Frank Cordova


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great arch support and comfort, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I discovered this shoe during a bout of heel pain (plantar fasciitis); the shoe's arch support was a big help in reducing the discomfort. Ever since then I have stuck with New Balance 990. I can wear it all day long -- standing, walking, etc. -- without any discomfort. Great shoe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality shoe, February 14, 2013
By 
Lynn Chabot-Long (Milwaukee, WI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a high quality running shoe. Although, I am a woman (with feet small enough to wear kids shoes, at half the cost of adults), these shoes are very comfortable, and I hope they will last as long as the adult counterpart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love them!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! I wear size 8 in womens shoes. So, I got an 6.5 in Big Kids and it fits well and very comfortable! Best shoe if your standing for long periods and even exercising :) && also, very affordable && it's on Prime, you can't beat that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the adult version, September 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these and I am a woman, sized 7.5. I bought the children's version because they're SO much cheaper. I am sure there are some fallbacks to buying a child's version of this shoe, versus the adult's, but I am on my feet all day as an RN and I still felt good after a 12 hour day in these shoes. At half the price of an adult's version of this shoe, I am happy I got these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves them, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I let my 5 year old pick out his shoes and while I don't care for the bright orange shoestrings, he has never been more proud and as long as he's happy momma's happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have a very hard time finding shoes., December 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have cerebral palsy, and wear A.F.O.'s or braces. I am an adult but have a small foot, so I need a small but extra wide shoe for the brace to fit, and this type of shoe is very hard to find in a brick and morter store even hard to find online for an affordable price.
I am so happy that I found them here and they fit perfectly at a very good price. I hope to be able to shop for more shoes here soon.
I am sooo happy they fit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a SHOE THAT FITS AND LOOKS GOOD, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
MY SON LOVES THIS SHOE. IT HAS NICE BRIGHT COLOR- NOT DULL. THESE SHOES ARE STURDY AND GIVE HIM THE SUPPORT FOR RUNNING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right fit., August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this shoe for my son who has a wide foot. He wears it to school most days and says it is really comfortable. In the past, we have had to go up a size to accommodate the extra width he needs, but not so with this one. It is a great value, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, fit is as expected, August 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoes, fit is as expected. I love not having to go into a store to shop for shoes with kids present, campaigning for something pretty, expensive, and totally inappropriate for what they need! I can sort by type and manufacturer, then let them pick what they like online, wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Sassy for "Basic Black" track shoes ......., July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
New Balance lives up to it's reputation, yet again. Comfortable & Lightweight. Would prchase them again, made my "end of workday" feet very Happy as soon as I slipped into them & walked around the house. Highly Reccomended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Balance KJ990 Lace-Up Running Shoe (Little Kid/Big Kid)
$59.95 $37.99 - $87.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.